We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cappa Cave Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
80
7
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
7
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooljimmy hendrixthe ownerplace to staygreat advicebus stationamazing placegreen tourrosaliebackpackerscavetourshospitalityterraceballonfihosts
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The place is right in front the otogar on the main square. Rooms are basic but ok for 1/2 nights. Booked in internet they are quite cheap €9 per person. The owner speaks good English and offer balloon rides with a reliable company, cheaper than everywhere else only €90 per person. He was very nice, we were 4people and booked 2double rooms but on the second night I was alone and he made me pay just half price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

the hostel is not super clean and wifi did not reach our room. our private bathroom didnt even have a door, just a curtain... but compared to other accommondation in the area, the price is very good plus the staff was very nice and helpful, esp. the guy who seemed like the owner. also good location is a plus. i can recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennieblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hostel was a fantastic option for our family of 4 travelling on our budget. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us as a family. We did the 'Red Tour' run by the hostel and this was outstanding and cheaper than elsewhere. On the 'Red Tour' we enjoyed the experience of getting off the beaten track and our children especially loved the challenge of the Mazi 'Underground City'!

The Hostel seemed to attract travellers of like mind who enjoyed each others company in the cosy atmosphere. Our host was very knowledgeable and even took time out of his day to drop us at one of the many valley walks. The room price did not include breakfasts but despite this we found the them to be plentiful and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorpe_reuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked our stay at Emre's Cave House 2 months in advance through hostelworld.com and had the start of our stay there slightly marred by their having no record of our booking (though neither did either of the other two places we pre-booked in Turkey through booking different sites) and there was confusion over how much we had to pay. We had to spend our first night in a four bed cave room which wasn't ideal as we had our toddler with us who is used to sharing our double bed. They gave us the pick of several empty rooms the next day. We opted for a non-cave room upstairs as it had en suite. The mattress, unfortunately, in this room (and in the two others I checked) had extremely uncomfortable springs which made trying to sleep on it like lying on a bag of thick wires(!) However, we easily remedied this by asking for two blankets, from the ever helpful Mustafa, which we layed under the sheet: hey presto – a good night's sleep.

I feel I should point out that the loud TV problem an earlier reviewer complained about now seems to have been remedied by their wearing headphones when they watch late night films on the computer outside the cave rooms downstairs. There is a bit of a noise problem upstairs though in that tables and chairs set up on the terrace in front of the bedrooms leaving guests vulnerable to any one who fancies sitting there chatting in the early or late hours.

All this being said, they were very friendly and helpful at Emre's Cave House and the price, although disputed, remained really good compared to what you can pay in the village.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theLilyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Thıs ıs a great hostel, centrally located and very reasonably prıced (15TL at Jan 13) per nıght for the dorm. They have food avaılable and a swımmıng pool ın summer. Operaters wıll take care of all your tour/balloon flıght needs and answer any questıons about Cappadocıa. Reccomended place to stay.

Room Tip: Arrıve early
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielsnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews