We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
343
83
30
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
83
30
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssame ownernight viewrose valleyshort walk into townwonderful viewballoon ridebig roombeautiful hotelcappadocia regiongreen touri highly recommend this hotelhot air balloonday tourturkish bathfireplacetoursballoons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I can't recommend this place enough! The most affordable cave hotel we could find in the Goreme-area, located highest on the hill with magical views of the Cappadocian landscape with it's bizarre chimney rock formations. I took some spectacular pictures of the sunset here. We were within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The Traveller's Cave Hotel was the best breakfast food I had throughout our Turkish adventures, including fresh tomatoes, honeycomb and breads! All the staff were very nice and when we accidentally left a sweatshirt in the hotel room when checking out & they immediately called us to let us know. I travelled in Summer 2012 with a group of four friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Travellers Cave Hotel for three nights in July. This hotel was truly amazing - the cave room was very unique and special. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable for two people. THe hotel grounds are great and well landscaped - beautiful views of the town of gerome and the chimney's. Breakfast is tasty and lovely to sit outside on the terrace. Management is extremlly helpful and accomodating, we arrived at midnight and they were happy to arrange a tour for the next morning, they are knowledgeable of the area and arranged our tours and airport transfers. Hot air balloon is a must (or at least watch from the hotel - they have wonderful views.) Short walk into town - a little hilly but manageable. Loved our stay and we were sad to leave!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the enterance - the tour vans collect early for hot air balloon and its outside the room (its not terrible though!)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

All four of us loved staying here in this hotel on the hill looking over the town of Goreme . Both cave rooms were just how we imagined and the the staff were friendly and gave lots of info on things we asked about . Good breakfast, great terrace and I was relieved to know there was a shortcut walk into town . Two of us went on their jeep safari and loved every minute , the other two said the same of their balloon ride. Other from that we just did our own walks to various sites , looked at carpets and ate some pottery kebabs . Goreme should not be missed and this was the perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Everything was amazing since the email exchanging, staff was really compromised in making our stay perfect, booking airport transfers and baloon tour, with a very fast and complete answer for every contact. Arriving there, we were amazed by the beauty of the place, in the middle of the rock formations and with an astonishing view, as the hotel is in a higer level from the others. Our room was fantastic, we felt really special being there, for a good value for our money, confy bed, bathtube, all carved on the rock. Breakfast was amazing, very diverse and replaced al the time for the staff so we could enjoy everything from 8 to 11 a.m. It was a drema to have breakfast at the terrace with the view they have, also great to relax on the garden in many dream spots that they set with chairs ans couches. The staff so friendly and concerned really made our stay pleasant and unforgettable, special thanks to Hakan and Murat, this guys work hard, always with a smile!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaPaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in Travellers cave hotel as part of our honeymoon. We had a great stay thanks to the hospitality of the staff here. They run their own tours and had a very positive experience on the tours we did in Cappadocia including the balloon ride (which is a must if you are here). The view from the hotel is beautiful. If you wake up early enough you can see all the balloons in the air right from when you step foot out of your room. I thought that we got great value for what we paid and staying in a cave room was really cool!

Room Tip: I loved my standard cave room! (No. 7)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel9340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews