We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
344
83
30
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
83
30
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssame ownernight viewrose valleyshort walk into townwonderful viewballoon ridebig roombeautiful hotelcappadocia regiongreen touri highly recommend this hotelhot air balloonday tourturkish bathfireplacetoursballoons
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 days with friends, in September 2011. It made our trip to cappadocia worth it. Its an amazing experience to stay at this hotel, excellent cave rooms and very good breakfast. They arranged for guided tour as well.

Will definitely come again, with family

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junaid375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 4 nights few days ago (october). Wonderful hotel. Well located. Perfect view of the town. Loved it.
Food was good. Organisation excellent.
You can organize group tours or just couple with personal driver. I really suggest you to spend some time there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Oxbow3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews its hard to believe we stayed at the same hotel!

If you are looking for a stylishly decorated and well located hotel this is your kind of place. However if you are looking for a hotel with service this is not. its a glorified B & B. There is no welcome on arrival, and if the dog doesn't bite you at reception the lady behind the desk will! Once they have established that your are not intersted in buying any of their tour packages they leave you alone. Great location, certainly not the cleanest and a very average breakfast and the long course in the hotel charm school would be the only thing I could recommend for this hotel. A big disappointment to such a beautiful and outstanding area - choose another hotel

Room Tip: Had 2 rooms - would opt for a room with a window as they the cave rooms smell stale and the bathrooms are full of mould
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel put a smile on our faces from the moment we arrived. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we experienced on our five week trip. We would have been happy staying around our beautiful room and outdoor area the whole time, and all the meals were great.
Staff helped us plan our day trips and the must do balloon ride, giving us great options for most budgets. And a sheesha on the rooftop lounge is a must.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a spa, just what yon need after a hard days exploring.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glencuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Cave Hotel is on the mountain side with beautiful valley views. The room we had was definitely a cave.

My top reasons why I would come back:
-Room was cool and very dark at night
-Sitting area and large washroom
-Very Clean
-Good breakfast included
-Nice "roof top" patio with low cushions and tables, can enjoy a Nargile and a Beer while you take in the lit up caves and live music echoing.

Things to note:
-Seemed to be a bus tour hotel? Pretty non invasive as there are not many rooms but breakfast can be a little chaotic.
-Not all the rooms are very cave like, request to not have the one on the right of the entrance. That one also had a very strong cat smell...
-No pool

Room Tip: Get a rental car and explore the area, we found some gems...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferAnneMakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews