We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ın Goreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveller's Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
“Best hotel ın Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel ıs well decorated and the cave room ıs really cool. The hotel locates on the top of the hıll and you can see the musque and the scene from the hotel. There are about 10+ rooms and they are all cave rooms. After haveıng a delıcıous breakfastö we took a trıp whıch ıs called Green tour. The guıde name ıs Ali Battır from Hiro Hour. He ıs very kınd and knowledgeable and told us a lot of ınterestıng thıngs not only about the scenary but also the hıstory and culture. We really enjoyed the tour and ıt was not a rush tour.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weihu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    82
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
74
200
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I will start by saying that this is a great value for the money. The room size and the service were great, and the views from the hotels terrace were outstanding. We stayed for only one night, and we wanted to see as much of Cappadocia in two days as possible. When we arrived, it was after 10am, and one of the tours we wanted to do had already departed for the day. The hotel staff were so nice and accommodating, they arranged for a car to come pick us up and catch us up to the tour in progress. This is something you would expect from a five star resort, and Traveller's Cave does the same while being a small privately owned hotel. This was one of the most unique places I have ever visited, and this hotel was nothing short of perfection. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gvk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 days with friends, in September 2011. It made our trip to cappadocia worth it. Its an amazing experience to stay at this hotel, excellent cave rooms and very good breakfast. They arranged for guided tour as well.

Will definitely come again, with family

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balerna, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 4 nights few days ago (october). Wonderful hotel. Well located. Perfect view of the town. Loved it.
Food was good. Organisation excellent.
You can organize group tours or just couple with personal driver. I really suggest you to spend some time there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oxbow3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews its hard to believe we stayed at the same hotel!

If you are looking for a stylishly decorated and well located hotel this is your kind of place. However if you are looking for a hotel with service this is not. its a glorified B & B. There is no welcome on arrival, and if the dog doesn't bite you at reception the lady behind the desk will! Once they have established that your are not intersted in buying any of their tour packages they leave you alone. Great location, certainly not the cleanest and a very average breakfast and the long course in the hotel charm school would be the only thing I could recommend for this hotel. A big disappointment to such a beautiful and outstanding area - choose another hotel

Room Tip: Had 2 rooms - would opt for a room with a window as they the cave rooms smell stale and the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel put a smile on our faces from the moment we arrived. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we experienced on our five week trip. We would have been happy staying around our beautiful room and outdoor area the whole time, and all the meals were great.
Staff helped us plan our day trips and the must do balloon ride, giving us great options for most budgets. And a sheesha on the rooftop lounge is a must.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a spa, just what yon need after a hard days exploring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glencuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Cave Hotel is on the mountain side with beautiful valley views. The room we had was definitely a cave.

My top reasons why I would come back:
-Room was cool and very dark at night
-Sitting area and large washroom
-Very Clean
-Good breakfast included
-Nice "roof top" patio with low cushions and tables, can enjoy a Nargile and a Beer while you take in the lit up caves and live music echoing.

Things to note:
-Seemed to be a bus tour hotel? Pretty non invasive as there are not many rooms but breakfast can be a little chaotic.
-Not all the rooms are very cave like, request to not have the one on the right of the entrance. That one also had a very strong cat smell...
-No pool

Room Tip: Get a rental car and explore the area, we found some gems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferAnneMakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Property: Traveller's Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing