We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you love watching a fire in the fireplace of your room?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Do you love watching a fire in the fireplace of your room?”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent place to have a pleasant evening after visiting many beautiful places in Cappadocia.

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Rooms are in caves with a fireplace which can help you to relax after a long day.

A good breakfast is served any morning.

This hotel is located in Göreme, which is a beautiful town in Cappadocia.

Without any doubt, if I'm back to Capadocia, this hotel will be my choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    83
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
77
201
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I went to this hotel with two friends back in 2011 June, I am writing my review now as I am going back with my fiancé in May 2014.

We shared a triple room that was very large, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, we had a kettle and hot drinks, a fire place and small lounge in our triple room for us to relax after a long day of exploring or doing activities.
we stayed here for a week soaking in the beauty of Goreme, very relaxing and never got bored for a second while here.

The staff were very friendly and provide shuttle service if you need to get somewhere at very cheap prices, I highly recommend this place if you are after affordable comfort with a luxury touch, they also recommend activities you can get up on your arrival and arrange all the travel involved so you know you are all sorted and have you week of activities well planned in safe hands.

The breakfast was amazing every morning, all sorts of fruit, continental and traditional Turkish are served, it’s a buffet so you help yourself.
We really enjoyed having breakfast outside and having amazing views to stare at before heading off to do more exploring.
The hotel is on a hill and will be difficult getting your luggage up and down but the staff are so friendly they did that for us.

we had an absolutely great time and unforgettable memories, I will be going back to this hotel many more times in the future.

The pictures of the hotel look even better in real life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel ıs well decorated and the cave room ıs really cool. The hotel locates on the top of the hıll and you can see the musque and the scene from the hotel. There are about 10+ rooms and they are all cave rooms. After haveıng a delıcıous breakfastö we took a trıp whıch ıs called Green tour. The guıde name ıs Ali Battır from Hiro Hour. He ıs very kınd and knowledgeable and told us a lot of ınterestıng thıngs not only about the scenary but also the hıstory and culture. We really enjoyed the tour and ıt was not a rush tour.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weihu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I will start by saying that this is a great value for the money. The room size and the service were great, and the views from the hotels terrace were outstanding. We stayed for only one night, and we wanted to see as much of Cappadocia in two days as possible. When we arrived, it was after 10am, and one of the tours we wanted to do had already departed for the day. The hotel staff were so nice and accommodating, they arranged for a car to come pick us up and catch us up to the tour in progress. This is something you would expect from a five star resort, and Traveller's Cave does the same while being a small privately owned hotel. This was one of the most unique places I have ever visited, and this hotel was nothing short of perfection. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 days with friends, in September 2011. It made our trip to cappadocia worth it. Its an amazing experience to stay at this hotel, excellent cave rooms and very good breakfast. They arranged for guided tour as well.

Will definitely come again, with family

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balerna, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 4 nights few days ago (october). Wonderful hotel. Well located. Perfect view of the town. Loved it.
Food was good. Organisation excellent.
You can organize group tours or just couple with personal driver. I really suggest you to spend some time there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oxbow3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews its hard to believe we stayed at the same hotel!

If you are looking for a stylishly decorated and well located hotel this is your kind of place. However if you are looking for a hotel with service this is not. its a glorified B & B. There is no welcome on arrival, and if the dog doesn't bite you at reception the lady behind the desk will! Once they have established that your are not intersted in buying any of their tour packages they leave you alone. Great location, certainly not the cleanest and a very average breakfast and the long course in the hotel charm school would be the only thing I could recommend for this hotel. A big disappointment to such a beautiful and outstanding area - choose another hotel

Room Tip: Had 2 rooms - would opt for a room with a window as they the cave rooms smell stale and the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#9 of 72 in Goreme
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 72 in Goreme
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Property: Traveller's Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing