We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Awesome hotel experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a group of 10 people and recently stayed at the Travellers Cave Hotel. What an awesome experience! Sad that we only booked for one night in Cappadocia/Goreme. The hotel was very clean , comfortable and cosy. Reception was friendly and helpful and assisted with airport transfers , Turkish night , hot air balloon tour and a half day city tour. Goreme is the best area to stay when in Cappadocia and I highly recommended this hotel.
Rayaan Williams
Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayaan_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    83
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
80
202
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in a standard double room with a great view from our windows. Our room was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent. The place was awsome. Mr Bekir and Hakan were very helpful, friendly and made us feel like home. Unique hospitality!
Goreme was also the best place to stay in Capadoccia! The only problem that we had is that we booked this room for only 2 nights!
If we visit this place again we will definately stay there. Excellent value for money.
Thank you very much for everything and we hope to see again!
Ioanna & Nikolaos
Greece

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifytaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Korean manager treated us in very unkind way. Some travelers told me that it was because i didn't make trip reservations from this hotel.
(I guess except her, other staffs were so nice and had good manners)

You will never find your belongings if you lost, because they don't care at all what difficulties you face.

They booked my bus ticket to go to Pamukkale, i got more expensive ticket than other customers-for sure, those were same tickets. You can easily imagine how i was unpleasant at all, when i found out other customers from this hotel had lower price than me.

You will be very welcomed if you reserve all tour service from this hotel. And you should visit here if you really like person who discriminates people as how much money you pay. Thus, you will enjoy nice days ever with nice people in Cappadocia. Have a good trip with this nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank 지영 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

It's at the top of the hill so we had a wonderful view. Our room was 6 flights of stairs up from the bottom. Going down was no problem if you don't mind taking the stairs, but going up is a workout! There is no elevator! The staff is very friendly and took care of our activities and transportation to and from airport for good prices. The drop you off at the top of the hotel. Breakfast was decent. Our room was cozy. There was a heated towel rack in the bathroom which was very useful to help dry things quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maite l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights in June 2013. The place is gorgeous. Each level has its own little garden/sitting area. Breakfast was nice local fare. Great views from the rooftop lounge and restaurant while you enjoy a meal or a nargileh. The owner/manager was very helpful in arranging things like hot air ballooning, car rentals, "Turkish Night" even though I was skeptical of doing so at first (I'm always a bit wary of who has arrangements with who, but in this case, I got such great service from him and everyone that he recommended that I am changing my outlook on this sort of thing). Overall, a great place that I would highly recommend (to those who can handle stairs ; ) ) and stay at again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent place to have a pleasant evening after visiting many beautiful places in Cappadocia.

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Rooms are in caves with a fireplace which can help you to relax after a long day.

A good breakfast is served any morning.

This hotel is located in Göreme, which is a beautiful town in Cappadocia.

Without any doubt, if I'm back to Capadocia, this hotel will be my choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I went to this hotel with two friends back in 2011 June, I am writing my review now as I am going back with my fiancé in May 2014.

We shared a triple room that was very large, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, we had a kettle and hot drinks, a fire place and small lounge in our triple room for us to relax after a long day of exploring or doing activities.
we stayed here for a week soaking in the beauty of Goreme, very relaxing and never got bored for a second while here.

The staff were very friendly and provide shuttle service if you need to get somewhere at very cheap prices, I highly recommend this place if you are after affordable comfort with a luxury touch, they also recommend activities you can get up on your arrival and arrange all the travel involved so you know you are all sorted and have you week of activities well planned in safe hands.

The breakfast was amazing every morning, all sorts of fruit, continental and traditional Turkish are served, it’s a buffet so you help yourself.
We really enjoyed having breakfast outside and having amazing views to stare at before heading off to do more exploring.
The hotel is on a hill and will be difficult getting your luggage up and down but the staff are so friendly they did that for us.

we had an absolutely great time and unforgettable memories, I will be going back to this hotel many more times in the future.

The pictures of the hotel look even better in real life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 77 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Property: Traveller's Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing