We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure You get the room you booked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2009

It is wonerful hotel set in a beautiful setting. We stayed only one night but we wish that we had stayed longer to experience this beautiful place and enjoyed the hospitality of the Hotel. We must mention without any reservation that Travellers cave is grat place to stay. However, we must mention that although we booked a tripple room when we arrived we were given a double room with a mattress thrown on ground s the third bed and we got in to an argument with Bekir and he literally tried to thorow us out, although it was his mistake. We had no choice but to insist to give us a proper third bed and he obliged. On the web they advertise room 2 and 8 as the tripple room with more interior space and we advise you to check at the time of reservation which room you will be getting unless you will be forces in to a double room. Inspite of all this Bekir, I must say that we enjoyed the place, hospitality and will look forward to visit again. And thanks for the complimentary Local red wine :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

We have recently returned from travelling around Turkey. While we were in Cappadocia we stayed at the Travellers Cave Hotel in Goreme. The hotel rooms are built into caves and has the most fantastic views over Goreme (our profile photo is taken from the hotel), particularly at sunset and sunrise. While the hotel is located on a hill it is only about 5 minutes walk into Goreme township.

We booked a hot air balloon ride through Bekir at Travellers Cave Hotel and some other tours. He was fantastic and gave us information about the area and possible tours we could do, all without being pushy. We really appreciated this.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. We had expected the cave rooms to be cold but they were pleasantly cool when it was hot outside and pleasantly warm when the temperature outside dropped. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and quiet. We had the best sleeps in Turkey here.

When you go there please say hello to Pamuk from me, the cute white cat, who gives the best cuddles!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_k_hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Traveller's Cave was AMAZING for our 4-night stay. From picking us up at the airport to meals to travel within the region, the staff were helpful, friendly and available whenever we needed anything! The room itself was spotless and had lots of room. Additionally, the terrace where breakfast was served looked out over the entire town, and there was also a rooftop loungey sort of area that had great views. Really, I can't recommend this place enough. A HUGE thanks to Ali, Ibor, Bekir and the rest of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoHoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The hotel is located in the higher part of the city, a little of center but still walkable to downtown, however the view you get from the breakfast terrace is superb, the staff is very helpful and the owner even better. They pick you up at the airport, bus statin and drive you where you need to for free. They also get a superb (secret) price for balloon rides so you stay almost for free at hotel. Our room was amazing, nicely decorated, not smelly at all, nice bathroom with jacuzzi, definitely a great deal !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macedo_R1100GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We arrived in town by bus and didn't have a clue where to go - even the information centre in town was empty... Finally someone told us to go to Hiro (tours?), one of many little offices in the bus/info square and within minutes we were in a van to our hotel.
We forgot to ask about dinner service times and when we got back from our walk in town and sat down for dinner (at 9.00 ish) it was too late - but Ibo (spelling) said "No problem" and made us dinner anyway - delicious.
We loved our room, the hotel, its location and the staff. We went ballooning and trekked in the Rose Valley (warning! bring walking/hiking shoes!!) and on our third and last night went to Turkish Nights. We were brought by the hotel van and the young driver waited for us to be done to bring us home... also the price for this night was much better through our hotel than other prices we heard quoted by other tour agencies, (and we had front row seats...!)
We had a wonderful time here and would definitely recommend everything!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank bonvoyage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

I was recently very pleased to spend four nights in Cappadocia at the wonderful Traveller's cave hotel.This place is highly recommended for people on there own as well as couples as there's never a dull moment. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Travelers Caves hotel is best place in cappadocia we loved here.
Defenetly recomend here for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing