We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic hotel in an amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 4 November 2010

As this was our second visit to Cappadocia, I was particularly fussy in choosing our hotel, as I already knew just how amazing the cave hotels can be! Our choice was slightly restricted as we wanted a triple room, but we certainly were not disappointed with the Travellers Cave Hotel.

We were met at the airport by our shuttle, pre-arranged by the hotel and, after settling into our room, we met Bekir, the owner for a welcome drink, and a chat. I was very impressed that Bekir offered trips, but put no pressure on us at all, as he knew we had our own plans.

We had booked our first night in the deluxe triple, then the rest of our time in the standard triple but we were able to stay in the deluxe room, at no extra cost, until our last night when we had two excellent twin rooms. Changing rooms was very easy as we just packed our cases and the staff moved them during the day, when rooms had been cleaned, etc.

Our rooms were spacious, especially the triple which was huge, and were all extremely clean and beautifully decorated with pretty sitting areas and fireplaces, comfy beds and teamaking facilities.

We spent little time in out rooms though, because outside is even better. The views from the hotel are amazing and there are so many terraces on different levels, and in little neuks and crannies, we had to make a point of trying them all! Hard to beat sitting there with an Efes…. or two!

The staff were always friendly and helpful, breakfast was good with a big and varied selection….no complaints whatsoever!

Cave hotels are completely different to any other hotel…and this one lived up to all my expectations - a great hotel, with stunning views over a unique part of the world!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidotheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    82
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
75
200
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a 2 week holiday in Turkey. We were looking for a little luxury and relaxation and we certainly found it. The hotel is in a wonderful location high up overlooking Goreme and the Rose Valley. It is about 10 - 15 mins walk into town which we did a number of times , it is a gradual climb on the way back - great way to walk off all of the kebap!

The owner and staff of the hotel were the highlight after the view. They were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was any trouble. We enjoyed interacting with them and it certainly made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The cave rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable- we finally had a shower that did not leak - a first for this trip !
Breakfast which is included was an excellent buffet with a great variety of cereals, friuit , Cheese, great bread and eggs etc. We ate dinner a couplke of nights and the food was of a good standard and good value.

As we had a car we did not take any of the hotel tours however from others staying there , these all got good reports.

All in all a great place to stay in a unique place.. Cappadocia is an amazing region to visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovefootscray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The views of the hotel is fantastic - we could sit on the terrace, having breakfast and watching hot ballons every morning! the room was beautiful, spacious, clean and warm (with the fire place).
It was very convenient to book any tour through the hotel, either ballon tour or green/red/blue tour. Check with the hotel staff or the owner of the hotel and they will explain fully how it works out. I think the price is ok too.
Hotel staff were very nice in helping us or "entertaining" us (or I should say vice versa, hehe). Whatever we asked for, they tried to help us out (except ginger and brown sugar, forgive our endless requests). We felt we were not staying at a hotel but a family.
Food was good and value for money - already said millions thanks to the chef in person.
If ever go back, Traveller's Cave Hotel is my definite stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Nice rooms and common areas in this cave hotel up in the Goreme hills. The personnel were extremely nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

A little out of the way but wonderful view and a good price. I have a excellent room the first night. When I came back from a day of adventure they had moved me into another room! They had record of me in that room for three nights but moved me into a smaller room with not fire place and two twin beds instead of a queen. Upon my expression of concern they offered a 5 euro discount.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hjoyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Every once in a while when we travel, we get more enjoyment out of the place we stay than the top sights we visit. Our experience at this hotel was such. Perched on top of a hill overlooking the town of Goreme, it's hard to get a better panoramic view of the valley anywhere else.

The cave rooms and the public areas are all tastefully and stylishly decorated. Several rooms have fireplaces in the rooms which must be nice for winter time. We were there in August, even though the temperature reaches close to 100F/40C outside, the rooms themselves are always comfortable and never get too hot.

The breakfast is amazing with a large selection of items, served on the terrace overlooking the valley. In addition to the terrace, there are several other common areas nicely set up for hotel guests to enjoy and relax. Having a drink on the terrace on comfy sofas watching the sun set is an unforgettable experience.

The rooms vary in size and prices,with the smaller rooms priced very competitively and the larger rooms/suites slightly more. Upon checking out, the hotel gave us a bottle of local wine. Completely unexpected and really nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

You will not be disappointed here as the views and service one of a kind. A lot of the other cave hotels didnt have such amazing views. We ate breakfast outside each morning and it was wonderful. The breakfast bar is traditional Turkish with some cereal options. They have full bar for drinks as well. It is also a short walk down a few flights of stairs to the town where the restaurants, shops and bars are. Not sure if they offer WIFI but they have a computer in the lobby that is available for use by guests and it has Internet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cspy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Cave Hotel

Property: Traveller's Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Gorceli Sokak No 7 | Nevsehir, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveller's Cave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traveller's Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller`s Cave Hotel Hotel Goreme
Travellers Cave Goreme
Traveller's Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing