We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

it's really nice hotel to stay. stay here just feel like stay at home. pretty view from the room. you can see balloon flight in the morning that is really amazing. good service, and friendly people. especially the lady cooking the dinner and breakfast that is yummy. it's feel peaceful while you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very nice hotel owners and do their best to help us have fun in this interesting area! the hotel is really beautiful and have very superb view to Cappadocia. The dervish dance and green line recommended by the hotel owner is really cool! The gorgeous hotel owners are two charming brothers who did big help to us. The hotel's location also brings convenience coz it is only a few minutes walk to the bus station. We were reluctant to leave there! If you ask me to recommend one hotel in Goreme, definitely it is village cave hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just loved our stay at this hotel. The view from our balcony was outstanding and to sit and watch the balloon flights early morning was so good. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom etc. Wifi in the rooms was a bonus that we did not expect.
Breakfast was good, with enough choice to keep most people happy. Onor and family went out of their way to make our stay there a happy one. Onor even drove us to the bus depot.
If we were to return to Goreme we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The 2 brothers who run this hotel were awesome. My group of 6 had the unfortunate circumstances of arriving in Turkey without our luggage on a flight from Amsterdam. Our hosts were so helpful in making phone calls on our behalf to check on the status of our bags and arranging transport to and from the airport. They also helped book our hot air balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons and made some great restaurant recommendations. The hotel itself has great views from its terrace and is in a great location to town and the viewpoint nearby. The rooms were cool and comfortable to sleep in. This was my favourite town that we visited during our 2 weeks in Turkey. Thanks again to our hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtong6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The location is perfect. The view over the small city is unbelievable, you could see the balloons early in the morning, the sunset in the evening.
If you had some questions the the most helpful and friendly host Onur was willing to answer them all. He is one of a kind.
The breakfast was ok...but can be improved.
Me and my husband strongly recommend this hotel it is value for money

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Bjorko_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We visited Village cave house in May and we had a fantastic experience living in the caves that were well maintained. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we could see the hot air balloons from our corridor every morning. Our special thanks to the one of the kindest hosts, Onur. He was extremely friendly and helped us out with all the bookings. All his suggestions about where to go and what to do turned out to be great and it was a complete value for money. I would strongly recommend this place to everyone for its promixity to the important tourist attractions, very well maintained rooms and the helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

First of all the location is perfect, close to restaurants and shops in the little village, and within walking distance to the Open Air Museum. The views of Goreme from our room were magical, especially at sunset. When we first arrived our host, Onur, was friendly and very helpful. We had some questions so he sat down with us and went through all the options in the area, even offering a lift to the Open Air Museum, but we didnt mind walking. He booked our shows and balloon trip for us, after going through his suggestions and options. And was overall very accommodating and helpful. We met his brother the next day, and he also made an effort to check up on us - that we were happy and enjoying our trip.

It was really hot while we were there, so the cool cave room was a relief. Also very interesting that the rock/caves temperature was always pleasant, cool in the day and cosy at night. The room was always clean and our bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, and it was lovely to have it out on the patio of our room in the early morning.

Its a wonderful, family-run hotel and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahshellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#33 of 77 in Goreme
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#22 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing