We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Friendly Hotel in Goreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Toodyay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Friendly Hotel in Goreme”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Wife and I spent 5 nights here in June 2013 and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to experience the unique Cave accommodation in Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
84
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zafferana Etnea, Italia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this lovely place: the room was in a typical cave house, the staff very nice and helpful (if you need anything, Onur will be able to help you to arrange your days in Cappadocia), the breakfast is limited but everything is really good and tasty. Very good location as well to walk to the centre of Goreme. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonus882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic time. The family running the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great and the terrace outside it fantastic. I think this must be the most photographed hotel in Goreme and it is no wonder as it looks great from the outside and is in a good location too. It was amazing to watch hot air balloons float by at dawn too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. This friendly family run hotel has definitely contributed to making our trip to Cappadocia unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebblesbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

it's really nice hotel to stay. stay here just feel like stay at home. pretty view from the room. you can see balloon flight in the morning that is really amazing. good service, and friendly people. especially the lady cooking the dinner and breakfast that is yummy. it's feel peaceful while you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very nice hotel owners and do their best to help us have fun in this interesting area! the hotel is really beautiful and have very superb view to Cappadocia. The dervish dance and green line recommended by the hotel owner is really cool! The gorgeous hotel owners are two charming brothers who did big help to us. The hotel's location also brings convenience coz it is only a few minutes walk to the bus station. We were reluctant to leave there! If you ask me to recommend one hotel in Goreme, definitely it is village cave hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just loved our stay at this hotel. The view from our balcony was outstanding and to sit and watch the balloon flights early morning was so good. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom etc. Wifi in the rooms was a bonus that we did not expect.
Breakfast was good, with enough choice to keep most people happy. Onor and family went out of their way to make our stay there a happy one. Onor even drove us to the bus depot.
If we were to return to Goreme we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The 2 brothers who run this hotel were awesome. My group of 6 had the unfortunate circumstances of arriving in Turkey without our luggage on a flight from Amsterdam. Our hosts were so helpful in making phone calls on our behalf to check on the status of our bags and arranging transport to and from the airport. They also helped book our hot air balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons and made some great restaurant recommendations. The hotel itself has great views from its terrace and is in a great location to town and the viewpoint nearby. The rooms were cool and comfortable to sleep in. This was my favourite town that we visited during our 2 weeks in Turkey. Thanks again to our hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtong6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 69 in Goreme
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Cave Hotel
Village Cave Hotel
#4 of 11 in Avanos
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Property: Village Cave House Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#22 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Cave House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing