We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendliest Staff on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The friendliest Staff on earth”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The headline says it all... I have never met a more friendly Hotel staff anywhere.
I am one of the very few who can actually say I have stayed in a cave!! The rooms were clean and very rustic. If you want to watch TV, you should not be here. They have WiFi which I was able to access from my patio. A bottle of wine, what more do you need? The location is great as the lookout point for the sunset is right above this hotel. They have your typical Turkish breakfast but one up it with this unreal cheese stuffed Taquitos (sorry not sure what they are called) I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time2fly2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
84
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour package. These are real caves which have been beautifully decorated and updated with modern amenities. The room was chilly the first night but they came and adjusted the heater and gave us an additional blanket and it was perfect afterward. We had the choice of 2 rooms. I chose the top room which has a beautiful view of the area but was about 62 steps. This is a family run establishment and they were very friendly and accommodating. Each morning there is a wonderful Turkish breakfast served in the lounge. Oranges and a teapot were supplied in the room and fresh teabags were supplied daily.

Room Tip: There are no elevators and stairs access each room. If you don't want to lug your baggage, choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is located in the very convenient place in Grome with excellent review. It is a real cave hotel, traditional style with morden focilities in the room. Hotel manager is considerate and he will pick up and see off guests by himself. More important is the price is very reasonable comparing the others around. We had a very good staying experience there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kexu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kazakhstan Province, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

1. Hotel has great location in the middle of Goreme.
2. Reservations can be made for extracurricular activities with the manager or in one of the many options 5 minutes down the hill.
3. Excellent views.
4. The accomodations are exceptional. It may be a little cool in the room but my visit was during December and keep in mind that you are in a cave.
5. Nice bathroom and sufficient supply of hotwater for a nice shower.
6. Nice breakfast.
7 Great manager. He is always available to help.
8. Rooms have been recently renovated and they are very clean.
9. Quiet most of the time. A minaret is close so be ready to wake up to the loudest call for prayer that you will ever hear.
10. Cost effective.

Room Tip: Less plumbing noise with a higher room. All of the rooms have a terrace. Pay cash and you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalac2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbæk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel has a great location overlooking the very distinctive mountains with houses and hotels. Good opportunity to see the balloon flight early in the morning. Please note that a room does not always have a window to look out of. The breakfast was very poor. The door was in the month of November always open, so there was cold in the dining room. Cleaning standards were also poor, like the furniture needed an overhaul. The heat was controlled by the host, so there was cool especially in the bathroom in the morning. The host was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First of all the enchanting Cappadocia and specially Goreme is a must see .The Village cave house is located in a very good location near Goreme's main necessities .Loved the view , the location and most of all the friendly staff . Everyone was so nice , efficient and extremely helpful . They arranged some tours , balloon riding and transport to Kayseri all very good and on time . The rooms are very basic but clean and the breakfast was fresh and adequate .The day of our departure we encountered the very nice owner in Goreme centrum and he was extremely nice to us , he also payed for our drinks in the local cafe , that's it for me , the human touch ! what more could I ask for ? And I'm so thankful to the staff for all the effort and heartfulness . It's not the Hilton so you may find it basic at first but its really comfy, charming and more than enough .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamzool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days in this hotel, the service is great, the hotel owners are very helpful. the rooms are very large, clean, and have a lot of charm. we had a very nice cave room, with special features in the walls, and even in the floors. All hotel rooms have a nice view. The hotel also has free wi-fi throughout the hotel.they also helped with planning of trips, and airport transfers. Very good location, just beneath sunset point.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninique300612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 69 in Goreme
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Cave Hotel
Village Cave Hotel
#4 of 11 in Avanos
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Property: Village Cave House Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#22 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Cave House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing