We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As a family of four, kids 12 and 9, we really enjoyed staying here. The service was friendly and fast (it is family-run) and the breakfasts were simple but good. The beds, both single and queen, were very comfy, bathrooms clean and nicely appointed. Location was excellent; close to restaurants and curio shops and the Sunset lookout. And it was actually in a cave, unlike some other 'cave' hotels. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Village Cave House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I must say of all the places I've stayed the idea of this hotel excited me the most. I was very intrigued about staying in a cave room. Upon arrival I noticed the place was looking a little run down, it worried me a little, but it was only aesthetics. Although once I entered my room my mind was put to rest. Rough sandstone walls and roof with a nicely tiled floor and very spacious! The location of the hotel is in a very desirable location too, nestled in a raised section of the town it offers spectacular views. The hotel is also positioned within walking distance of most restaurants, cafes and other tourist hubs. Not to mention free Wi-Fi, friendly staff and a hearty breakfast! Overall very nice, very comfortable, recommend a stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank THE_M4D_HA77ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

One of the best locations in Goreme.We used this cave hotel as base,while travelling around cappadocia.The family's hospitality is second to none,they even helped us repair our broken down car !!The caves each have their own character with excellent views of the village of Goreme.There is wi-fi available and public parking.Hot air balloon tours are also available at the front desk .Generally highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: One of the caves also has a jacuzi tub in it!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stamg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The headline says it all... I have never met a more friendly Hotel staff anywhere.
I am one of the very few who can actually say I have stayed in a cave!! The rooms were clean and very rustic. If you want to watch TV, you should not be here. They have WiFi which I was able to access from my patio. A bottle of wine, what more do you need? The location is great as the lookout point for the sunset is right above this hotel. They have your typical Turkish breakfast but one up it with this unreal cheese stuffed Taquitos (sorry not sure what they are called) I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank time2fly2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour package. These are real caves which have been beautifully decorated and updated with modern amenities. The room was chilly the first night but they came and adjusted the heater and gave us an additional blanket and it was perfect afterward. We had the choice of 2 rooms. I chose the top room which has a beautiful view of the area but was about 62 steps. This is a family run establishment and they were very friendly and accommodating. Each morning there is a wonderful Turkish breakfast served in the lounge. Oranges and a teapot were supplied in the room and fresh teabags were supplied daily.

Room Tip: There are no elevators and stairs access each room. If you don't want to lug your baggage, choos...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is located in the very convenient place in Grome with excellent review. It is a real cave hotel, traditional style with morden focilities in the room. Hotel manager is considerate and he will pick up and see off guests by himself. More important is the price is very reasonable comparing the others around. We had a very good staying experience there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kexu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

1. Hotel has great location in the middle of Goreme.
2. Reservations can be made for extracurricular activities with the manager or in one of the many options 5 minutes down the hill.
3. Excellent views.
4. The accomodations are exceptional. It may be a little cool in the room but my visit was during December and keep in mind that you are in a cave.
5. Nice bathroom and sufficient supply of hotwater for a nice shower.
6. Nice breakfast.
7 Great manager. He is always available to help.
8. Rooms have been recently renovated and they are very clean.
9. Quiet most of the time. A minaret is close so be ready to wake up to the loudest call for prayer that you will ever hear.
10. Cost effective.

Room Tip: Less plumbing noise with a higher room. All of the rooms have a terrace. Pay cash and you can get...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavalac2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#20 of 78 in Goreme
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#70 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#23 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing