We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
new york, new york
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We loved our two-night stay at this beautiful unique cave hotel. Our room was big and very comfortable, the hotel was just a few minutes from the main street and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Onur, who manages the front desk, was so welcoming, answered all of our questions and helped us book various excursions during our time in Cappadocia. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tmh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
85
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chongqing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the room is big and clean, comfortable bed, the hotel is like a little mountain, has a very good view and location. nice worker. you can walk to the down town for 2 minutes. what a great hotel! but the worker will provide you a ballnoon tour for 165 US dollor, but you can get 140 in the down town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zhu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room is good,the view is wonderful and the Hosteler is very very very nice!
I will choose villige cave house hotel again if I go to Goreme next time.I can't describe how I recommend the hotel.
What a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitactionYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent cave hotel in a great location to enjoy the beautiful Cappodocia area. The family that owns the place is very customer focused: hard working, genuinely friendly, and go out of their way to provide a homelike environment for a great vacation experience. Interacting with the family was another opportunity to learn about different cultures and experience / appreciate Turkish hospitality. Made us feel like we were living at home... in this gorgeous setting !

The cave rooms are very comfortable, well decorated, large, big attached bathroom, plenty of electric outlets in the room, each has its own outdoor patio seating area (for viewing fabulous sunsets and the numerous hot air balloons in the morning), tea/coffee in room, comfortable bed and room temperatures, quiet. Room is cleaned every day. Good, free wifi.

Excellent free breakfast in dining area (outdoors and indoors). Outdoor eating area includes family sized tables in the garden or on the patio.

The owners help with the guests' planning needs: airport transfers, balloon rides, tours, etc.
A 5 minute walk from the hotel takes one to the top of the tiny hill for spectacular 360 degree panoramic view of the surrounding area, fabulous sunsets (and reasonably priced souvenirs). The main town is less than a 10 minute scenic walk away...the walk is on a slope (with steps for use if preferred) adding to the charm and views. (Hotels not on a slope like this would miss out on the views). We walked to and from town several times a day. The town has numerous shops, restaurants, souvenir shops (good quality and reasonable prices), grocery stores, pharmacy, cafes, fountain. No car necessary to enjoy the Goreme area. Tour buses pick up and drop off at hotel. 10 minute walk to Goreme taxi stand where taxis can be rented for several hours to enjoy the area. The taxi drivers are friendly and act as tour guides too - convenient when tourists are pressed for time. The Goreme museum is a moderate 15 to 20 minute walk away (take a flashlight for better viewing of frescoes).

Highly recommend the Green tour and Balloon tour. The red tour can be done by taxi to save time. Numerous other tours are available for longer stays.

Overall....had a fabulous time enabled by the Village Cave House hotel. Highly recommend it! Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Easy outdoor walk from one floor to the next. No elevator obviously since it is a natural cave se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank usgtrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wonderful place and very comfortable room.. Staff were able to help with booking trips and recommending places to see. Goreme was one of the highlights of our trip and staying in a cave was memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U K
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Lovely room. Friendly helpful staff. So much to do and see in the area. Great views of balloons in the morning and lovely to sit outside the room in the evening. Stayed three days and wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my sister were planing to stay for one night in Goreme but finally we extended for two more days in this hotel. First room we stayed was suite and it had spacious bathroom and luxuriously decorated cave room with sofa. The room we stayed on second and third day was double room and it was also beautiful with big mirror(especially I liked). Each rooms had it's own terrace with chairs and you can see the best view cause it is located on top of the main hill of Goreme. Rooms were very clean and staffs were kind and always willing to help. If you are looking for a nice cave hotel, this will be the best option in many ways.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoJung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#24 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#9 of 72 in Goreme
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#41 of 72 in Goreme
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Village Cave Hotel
The Village Cave Hotel
#7 of 9 in Cavusin
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Property: Village Cave House Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#23 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing