We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family. real hospitality, authentic comfy cave room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Cave House Hotel
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Mustafa and family welcomed us and the longer we stayed the more we became emeshed in their true Turkish hospitality and friendship. Nothing was a bother and any detail we requested was attended to immediately. We enjoyed stayiing in the very cave room in which Mustafa was born. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbournemole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

The location and proximity to the town was great. The view from the window was excellent. The staff were friendly and obliging. The room was clean and tidy.

My only criticism was that our room was sparse, and it would have been nice if there had been at least some bedside tables.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWILLIKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Not many ppl know this place, because it is located on the hill
It's quite hard to find here, but it's surely worth!
It's a real cave hotel. It has a long history for about 200 yrs?
It's totally different from other hotels which are built hastily.
It has real winery and candlehole(?) and the doors are special.
However, it has also clean beds and private modern toilets with shower.
The price is not really budget, but it's reasonable.
The owner and his son are so kind and friendly.
Another thing I loved was the view infront of the room.
It's quite hard to get there, but the view in the night is beyond description.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mint777_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

One couldn't ask for a better experience in Goreme. The Village Cave House is simple but has all the necessary elements to make it a wonderful haven in this magical city. The Village Cave House is run by friendly and accomodating owners who speak Turkish and English and will go out of their way to make your experience enjoyable & comfortable. The rooms are decorated with local art and the beds are suprisingly comfortable. You have the unique opportunity to sleep in a cave with none of the discomfort! The hotel is set up on a hill in the back of town which means that the wonderful terrace that runs outside of all the rooms is a perfect place to relax and overlook the scenery as well as all of town. At night the terrace is a perfect place for star gazing and in the morning you will also enjoy a wonderful breakfast included in the affordable rate. Breakfast is typical for Turkey (egg, olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, jams, honey & cheese w/tea or coffee) but the cheese and honey rose above what I experienced in most other places. What makes this hotel so special, aside from the staff and the view, is the balance it strikes between being conveniently located and also being a quiet respite. It was a delightful experience and if I am lucky enough to return to Turkey I will certainly pay a second visit to the Village Cave House!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank greenlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiaraquang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Жили в комнате №3, судя по остальным фоткам, это неплохой выбор. Деревянный пол, красивый санузел, д...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Максим П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FKaya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#32 of 78 in Goreme
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cave House Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No:18, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Goreme
#23 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Village Cave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cave House Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing