We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussies-P&S”
Review of Elif Star Caves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elif Star Caves
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were very privileged to have been able to stay at the Elif Star Caves hotel, not only was it impeccably clean, tidy and convenient to town. But the owner and his family welcomed us into their hotel and made us feel like we were part of their family, at times it felt more like a home stay than a hotel. Kadir, the hotel owner a very kind and caring person, was extremely helpful in assisting us to plan our stay in Cappodocia and other destinations. All the tours he recommended were of the best quality and staffed with highly informed tour guides. Breakfast was very good, the omlet delicious. Dinner was a domestic cultural treat, local food, cooked by the family and eaten with the family. A wonderful sense of community and sharing was experienced during our entire 6 day stay at this unique and highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms look equally impressive we stayed in a room overlooking the adjacent cave pinnacles.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zee1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Elif Star Caves
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I arrived and was introduced to the family that ran the place and was then shown to my room and given great advice of where to go. From that night on I only had great things to say of this place as it was close to everything in Göreme, and had the most hospitable family looking after me. When I come back to Göreme I will only stay at this place.

Room Tip: Get a double room if you want one with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We cannot say enough about the level of service we experienced at this hotel with its comfortable, welcoming, family friendly environment. The accommodations were great, the location very convenient, the breakfast delicious, but the stand out aspect of this place was the degree of attention Kadir pays to his guests. He is undoubtedly very knowledgeable about the region and Turkey in general, and he uses this to help you with all aspects of you plans. LOVE this place and would return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieOs-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was an incredible experience for me and my friend. 24 hour check-in! We arrived pretty late into the night and were greeted by the owner and his family. They made us feel right at home and hooked us up with a great tour for the next day. We were able to see everything we wanted to for an incredible price! He set up all the details for us that night and the whole day went very smoothly. We felt so welcomed and cared for here. And the rooms were great! Very toasty (it was cold at the time), with lots of space. Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent location,great value for money, 24h check in!
The owner and his wife will make you feel like in home
With his excellent English, Kadir bey were giving us priceless advice what not to miss
If You need some assist -airport shuttle, trip,balloons,rent a car...he is 100% there for You :)
Don't book tours ahead - book them when you arrive- It s more cheap and easy
We was in room 4 /cave bedroom >hot water,radiators, thermo pot, tee,coffee,balcony,excellent view>highly recommended this beautiful, 5 min walk from the center hotel...and when Mr.Kadir says - take your 100% for balloons - take it ...unfortunately we miss our chance to fly ,bec of the weather conditions
Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: We was in room 4 /cave bedroom
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tihomira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The owner and his family were so friendly and he offered a balloon tour in a reasonable price! If I can visit Goreme again, I have no doubt to choose this wonderful place :D
Spend your wonderful time in this hotel <3

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmkelly1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our stay at Elif Star was a wonderful experience. We had a lovely cave room that was so unique and cozy. The owner and his family were more than hospitable and also very welcoming. We arrived when it was rather cold outside and asked for an extra blanket. But we got so much more! He installed an extra heater that left us warm and toasty for the night. The location is ideal and central to everything. The food was great and the people all very kind. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerTFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
593 reviews
4.4 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#23 of 66 in Urgup
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#41 of 78 in Goreme
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#32 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Traveller's Cave Hotel
#28 of 78 in Goreme
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elif Star Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elif Star Caves

Address: Uzundere Caddesi No 37 | Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Goreme
#5 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elif Star Caves 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over Goreme and Pigeon Valley, the family-run Elif Star Cave Hotel has a terrace and a restaurant. It offers traditionally decorated cave rooms and free Wi-Fi in all areas. Goreme Bus Terminal is within 5 minutes' walk. If you like to stay in a historical Orthodox Cave Monastery, Elif star Caves is exactly the hotel that you looking for. All the caves carved out at 8 century... Chapel, dining room, foodstore, shelter, watchtower, pigeon house, winery... The cave rooms at Elif Star are heated and feature traditional textiles, parquet floors and carpets. All rooms have their own private bathroom with toilet and shower. Each is decorated with a combination of Ottoman and Greek interior style. You can taste a traditional Turkish breakfast while you waching Fairychimneys. The hotel's a la carte restaurant also serves traditional home made dishes like kofte, Pottery Kebab and fresh local trout. Dining is possible either indoors or at the open courtyard with flowers. The reception works 24 hours aday, provides room service. Laundry and ironing services are available upon request, at an extra charge. Guests can relax in the garden and enjoy scenic views of Goreme from the hotel's balconies. Hotel Elif Star Cave also organises Hot Air Balloon Rides and Semi-Private Daily Cappadocia Tours with small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Elif Star Caves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elif Star Caves Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Elif Star Caves Hotel Goreme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing