We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice”
Review of Elif Star Caves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elif Star Caves
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My sister and I stayed in Elif Star for three nights and were completely delighted. The room was huge and charming, the bathroom was clean, and the owners and staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. The location was also great, only a short walk away from all the hustle and bustle, making it both quiet and convenient. (Just flow along the canal for a few hundred meters.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay, the owner is a very friendly guy, and an excellent tour guide (the best I had in 4 weeks in turkey). Breakfasts are tasty and filling, snacks are always stocked, and rooms are clean and comfy.

Worst I can say about the place is that the hot water (which I used once) took 1 minute to warm up once I turned it on. I strongly recommend this place to others and will definitely stay here if I come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location is very good, the owner and his wife very vriendly and helpfull and he also knows a lot about the surrounding and history of the place. The room was clean and nice; definitly worth for the money. I can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hetty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is an excellent hotel. The rooms are built within Cavas with traditional nomad decor. Near Goreme Open Museum. Your manager is a wonderful person, offers privates tours at a great price. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's a unique experience to stay in a cave hotel! Elif Star is a good choice because it's not too expensive but still comfortable. It's in a good location near the town centre and the owner is really helpful :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The owner is very excellent! He provides us everything. Anyone who needs a day trip in Goreme, I recommence you to book and buy here. You will get super private tour and see what others did not.

This hotel is like a family business, so you will feel warm after you arrive here. The first step i were there, the owner drove a car to pick me and my friends. The hotel is not far from the city; you can walk to have lunch or dinner. The room is quite clean and it still remains an original cave.

The first day my friends and I arrived there, we booked a day trip with this hotel (I cannot remember a red or green line). It is a small group of people around 8 people including me and my friends. I really like this kind of group because it causes us have a close relationship. I can make new friends and share some experiences. Moreover, because there were few people, the owner took us to some places that do not include in the route trip. It seems like a gift! lol

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inkinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

How wonderfully weird to sleep in a cave room with traditional nomad decor (I.e. carpets on rough cave floor and bare rock walls)! The room is large, the bathroom spacious and everything was spotless. Pity we arrived late in the afternoon and left again early next morning as the place and the town seemed to have much hospitality to offer. Highly recommended for an authentic experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linnie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#19 of 80 in Goreme
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elif Star Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elif Star Caves

Address: Uzundere Caddesi No 37 | Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#5 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elif Star Caves 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over Goreme and Pigeon Valley, the family-run Elif Star Cave Hotel has a terrace and a restaurant. It offers traditionally decorated cave rooms and free Wi-Fi in all areas. Goreme Bus Terminal is within 5 minutes' walk. If you like to stay in a historical Orthodox Cave Monastery, Elif star Caves is exactly the hotel that you looking for. All the caves carved out at 8 century... Chapel, dining room, foodstore, shelter, watchtower, pigeon house, winery... The cave rooms at Elif Star are heated and feature traditional textiles, parquet floors and carpets. All rooms have their own private bathroom with toilet and shower. Each is decorated with a combination of Ottoman and Greek interior style. You can taste a traditional Turkish breakfast while you waching Fairychimneys. The hotel's a la carte restaurant also serves traditional home made dishes like kofte, Pottery Kebab and fresh local trout. Dining is possible either indoors or at the open courtyard with flowers. The reception works 24 hours aday, provides room service. Laundry and ironing services are available upon request, at an extra charge. Guests can relax in the garden and enjoy scenic views of Goreme from the hotel's balconies. Hotel Elif Star Cave also organises Hot Air Balloon Rides and Semi-Private Daily Cappadocia Tours with small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Elif Star Caves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elif Star Caves Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Elif Star Caves Hotel Goreme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing