We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay”
Review of Peri Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peri Cave Hotel
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Peri Cave Hotel is beautifully located, has a lovely garden and a very kind, helpful staff - I totally recommend it! Delicious Turkish breakfast served in the yard, if the weather allows - almost impossible to leave the table and get ready for tour in time. Some of the utilities are not the newest - our jacuzzi/shower leaked a little, but that was the only flaw. The bed was very comfortable and had nice, clean sheets + a bonus for those who don't like using sheets and blankets instead of a proper duvet - Peri Cave had an actual duvet, no old, not-so-freshly-washed blankets as coverings on sheets! The fairy chimney room had a separate, semi-private terrace or deck. And in the morning one can enjoy the fabulous view of countless balloons up in the sky!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcake_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    55
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
60
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A little haven in the heart of Cappadocia; family atmosphere, delicious beds, snug rooms, superb hosts! Thanks Mustafa 1 & 2 :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamienTeague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The best choice to live in a climate location in the heart of Cappadocia. Cozy, comfortable and clean rooms. Hosts provide a unique atmosphere, assist in organizing trips, advise in the selection of places to see. Inside is also a garden where you can relax in a hammock or read a book or use the Internet, drink coffee or chat with others. I recommend with all my heart :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szagata3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, so close to everything, and the best service! The people there are so helpful and make it very easy to have a good experience in capadoccia.
Clean, good internet, dorms and private rooms, very nice environment, very cute place, pick up service, very good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Claudio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Immediately felt at home on arrival at Peri Cave Hotel! As a family-run business we were well looked after and it made our experience in Capadoccia very special. Rooms are spacious and clean, and sitting out in the sunny courtyard under the big fairy chimney having tea every day was a real treat! Easy access to all the beautiful walks and restaurants, and they can book all your activities. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Peri Cave hotel last Friday night. Although our flight was delayed and we showed up at the hotel near midnight, there was still someone up to let us into our room, which was clean and comfortable. The next day when our tour bus was late to pick us up, the hotel manager was really helpful in calling them to find out about the delay. The location was excellent - we were within walking distance of some nice pottery shops, a convenience store, and restaurants. As well, the surrounding sceneary was beautiful. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a cave room! I'm sure the other rooms are nice, but staying in a cave room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crookedmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The room was very clean and well furnished. Modern bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was very good and the hotel manager(s) and staff were so kind, they treated us like family. Our room was overlooking the "fairy chimneys" and we took some spectacular photos from just outside the door. We can't overstate how friendly and helpful the staff was; we had a problem with our travel agency so they took us in without a reservation and even worked to get in touch with our agency to help us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#54 of 77 in Goreme
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#74 of 77 in Goreme
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#47 of 77 in Goreme
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia View Hotel
Cappadocia View Hotel
#39 of 77 in Goreme
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#52 of 77 in Goreme
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Cave Hotel

Property: Peri Cave Hotel
Address: Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Peri Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy chimney Rooms. Deluxe cave rooms. wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peri Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing