We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we wish that we could stay here forever :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What can i say!

The Cave hotel, staff, food and even the owner is superb! perfect location for tourists. bus stop is only minutes away from the Hotel. Numan (the owner) helped us arrange everything we need - from Dubai till we reached Goreme. I strongly recommend this place for people who wants a perfect vacation - just sit back and Numan will do the rest, and give you the BEST!

The room is perfect even though I'm not able to watch tv (i don't know how to operate haha) bathroom is clean and tidy. i Love the natural coldness of the cave room :)

Even though Numan said that the wifi only works in the lobby but we get good signal in our room. Numan is sweet, honest person that you can trust with your things - i wish i could take him home!

Room Tip: You can book the cave rooms in the first floor because it has a nice view while having breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patenths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

AMAZING!! I arrived around 8am from an overnight bus from Istanbul and walked the literal 2 minutes from the bus terminal. Numan and his staff welcomed me, sat me down, stored my luggage, fed me breakfast, and made me feel as comfortable as possible until my room was ready (earlier than check in). The room was comfortable and so cool inside a real "fairy chimney"!! Anything I wanted or needed, Numan made happen including hot air balloon ride reservations, directions to restaurants and attractions, Numan even gave me and other guest rides in his personal vehicle! I can't possibly list all the little details and kindnesses that were done here for me. All I can say is here I felt like a "guest" and not like a person renting a room! Thank you so much for making my experience at Hotel Saksagan AMAZING!

Room Tip: Staying in the "fairy chimney" is soo cool! The outer corner room has good light but also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Saksagan exceeded all of our expectations in friendliness, warmth and helpfulness. It is a place where you feel instantly at home. Numan's help and advice in planning our stay in Goreme and the rest of Turkey was brilliant. His recommendations were spot on and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay in the cave overlooking the town was gorgeous, especially as the sun set and the fairy chimneys lit up. We look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's a perfect location. Definitely for us it was. 2-3 minute walk from where the Atlas jet shuttle from the airport drops you, adjacent to Cappadocia baloons, 5 minute walk to bus booking offices, small eateries, supermarkets and the hamam.

Had a nice breakfast spread.

I thought the room was really tiny but then..thats ok I guess. Turkey has small rooms!
Numan is a sweet host and friendly.

One thing we found almost scary was that when we got back from the Turkish Night at Uranos around midnight - the hotel was shut!! No one answered. We kept knocking, calling etc for nearly 45 minutes before the guy who was probably supposed to be on duty came riding his scooter and let us in! He didn't even seem apologetic! We were cold, tired but anyway since we were checking out the next morning - didn't complain.

It's a sweet place to stay.

.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 spent a week here. The location and service are great. The center of town is only a 5 minute walk but the hotel itself is quiet. Numan was extremely helpful. My husband was very sick for a few days of our stay and he offered on several occasions to take us to the next town to the doctor. He also suggested hikes, restaurants, and day trips. He helped arrange a car for us. We decided to stay an extra week in a little apartment near the hotel and Numan continued to assist us with anything we needed.

The only thing to be aware of is that the caves are extremely chilly year round. We were very cold at night. Even though the hear had already been turned off for the season, Numan offered us a space heater to use.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the service. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were a group of 5 people and the room is big enough for all of us. The cave hotel was really nice with a charming terrace and garden in front of our room. Numan was a big help for us, he gave us plenty of advise to visit the area. We highly recommend Saksagan hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quynh Trang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The Cave Hotel Saksagan is a charming hotel, well-located, with comfortable rooms and interesting, authentic decor. The manager is very helpful with information and suggestions for activities in the area and all the staff are pleasant. A beautiful breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#67 of 80 in Goreme
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valleypark Hotel
Valleypark Hotel
#58 of 80 in Goreme
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#46 of 80 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#49 of 80 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mevlana Cave Hotel
Mevlana Cave Hotel
#72 of 80 in Goreme
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#42 of 80 in Goreme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Hotel Saksagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Hotel Saksagan

Address: Kagni Yolu Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £24 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Hotel Saksagan 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave Hotel SAKSAGAN is an old cave Cappadocian house turned into an inn in 1983 and restorated in 2002. At the moment it is a small boutique hotel with 12 en-suite rooms that offer you history, nature and culture altogether and is ready to become your own home in Göreme. Rooms are located within fairy-chimneys and carved into rocks. All the rooms are clean, spacious, and decorated in the Ottoman Style by owner Osman Atak. “Although it wasn’t easy to work in the fairy-chimneys, because they are very tough, we achieved to set up the rooms and bathrooms into the fairy-chimneys with the help of modern devices” says Mr. Osman. Cave Hotel SAKSAGAN has a wonderful garden with the smells of hundreds of different flowers. The hotel is also known as “Garden of Piraye Hanım” by Turkish people after taking part in the common film series “Asmali Konak”. Breakfast in Cave Hotel SAKSAGAN is served either on the terrace, with its magical Göreme view, or in the garden accompanied with birds in songs. Special dinner parties or BBQ can be arranged on request. The hotel has 24 hours reception and provides hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cave Hotel Saksagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Hotel Saksagan Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing