We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gultekin Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Stone Palace(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
84
31
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
31
13
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed 4 nights with my brother this June in Capadoccia and chose Gultekin as our hotel. All was fantastic. I need to say that Selim (the owner) with its attention makes your staying an unbelievable experience. Go with him to the Hiking Tour,,, do some walking in the valleys and listen to his advice for the rest of the tours..., join him with a cup of tea in the terrace while the sun hides, nice talking, stories and wonderful moments to remember.. It is a guaranteed vacation =).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrián Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Marvelous hospitality from Selim. A nice place to stay in Goreme. Served us a drink at arrival. Helped us to plan visits around Goreme. Even came with me to repair a flat tire... Beautiful terrace with view on Gorema. Nice room but without wardrobe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thankyou to Selim for a fantastic stay in the Gultekin Motel,going to Goreme was an adventure,staying in a massive cave room was the icing on the cake,nicely furnished with radiators that were put on every evening, to a modern bathroom with a nice hot shower at any time.We did get stoned every night,lol,but thats the price you pay for living in a cave:)plenty of time for hotels in purpose made resorts another time.The view from the terrace was just stunning,with fantastic views of the fairy chimneys,evening was best when they were all lit up all around us.Selim served traditional turkish breakfast all fresh and filling too.He advised on which balloon company to use,(butterfly,see review)to tours, to see the real ceremony of the whirling dervishes,(awesome)and then a fantastic personal tour taking in the underground city and the valley,plus the winery with a lovely lunch by the river too.FIVE STAR accommodation this hotel isnt,but its location and host gets a massive 10 out of 10,in our opinion we had the best holiday and were very fortunate to have found this little gem.

Room Tip: all ok but cave rooms are stunning
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place is a little hidden but a great location nonetheless. Selim cooked up
A delicious breakfast each morning and was so eager to help. We had some issues on our arrival but he helped us figure it all out.
Great rooftop eating area with great views of Cappadoccia. The rooms were bigger than most in Turkey and freshly renovated.
The rooms were a great combination of cave, charm and natural light.
The wifi was fast.
If you visit, make sure you have a conversation with Selim, he has many interesting insights, being a traveller himself.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredrickGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

If you want to experience true, famous Turkish generosity and hospitality, this is the hotel for you. Selim, the owner, is a very special person. His warm heart and generosity with his time, knowledge and resources absolutely made our stay here. Breakfast is amazing, the views from the rooftop terrace are the best in town, and the rooms have the "cave hotel" charm coupled with modern and delightful finishes and amenities. Though it is a teensy bit tricky to find (ask any local - they will walk you personally to the door to ensure you find it), it is a perfect location - right in the middle of town but up the hill a bit so it's quiet and peaceful. We are already missing Selim and his generous spirit abd beautiful hotel. This is definitely making our A-list of hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews