We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Gultekin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gultekin Motel
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel is very close to the bus terminal. The owner offered us complimentary breakfast when we arrived by the night bus at 7:00 AM and gave us the room without any extra charge. The room is rather small but the breakfast is very good. It is offered on the terrace with a 360 degrees view of the city. Selim, the owner, is very friendly and the personnel is very helpful and pleasant even though their knowledge of English is limited. Internet access and TV (international) are provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    31
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
57
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days and had a wonderful time!! The staff were amazing, very helpful and made us feel very welcome and at home, nothing was ever too much for them to do for us!! The rooms are beatiful and very cozy and always cleaned to a high standard!! It's a quiet and peaceful hotel with a beautiful view!! I enjoyed nothing more than relaxing on their balcony on their comfy beanbags looking out at a lovely view!! The breakfasts every morning were great and a nice variety!! Will Defintely be staying here again and already planning my next stay in April!! A++++ service! I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel is very well located in the center of the village next to all bars, restaurants, shops, hammam and bus station (otogar). The owner is a young local guy very attentive. He provides us with a very detailed information about the excursions and things to do around. He can also book for you these activities. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated specially the one we stayed in. Some other rooms are simplier. The breakfast is good and healthy and can be taken in the terrace when weather is fine. The views from the terrace to the Goreme village are spectacular. Excellent value for money. We´d like to repeat next time.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have views to the village. However, the room located at the ground floor just in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We really enjoyed the 4 nights spent here in early June. We booked on Expedia and were impressed to get a welcoming email from Selim who on our arrival and throughout our stay was extremely friendly and helpful. Without his help arranging visits and even hiring a car on our last day we would not have been able to fit in as much as we did. The views from the terrace were supurb and the breakfasts there were substantial. Our large ground floor room with ensuite had been renovated recently but was not air conditioned however in early June this was OK. Great location, so easy to walk to everything in the village.

Room Tip: during hot months might be worth asking for a room with AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onny_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very nice & quite. Excellent price/quality. Selim, their manager, was superb.... and his team as well. Very committed in ensuring their guests really enjoy the trip, solving any problems, genuinely getting you the best deals, and further improving the quality and image of Goreme. We had new years' eve party & bbq in the terrace.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQuays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Table View, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and the place was suitable. It is well located near the centre of Gorome but in a side street so it is nice and quite. The rooms were big enough as was the bathroom and both were neat and clean and was kept this way. The sleep quality was good. The laundry service was prompt, well done and not expensive.
Breakfast was a bit bland but did not lack volume. The one thing to keep in mind is that the rooms are upstairs and so require climbing, quite steep, steps. The dining room is on the top floor. This means that the views are super and the ambiance while eating is great. We had dinner there one evening and this was miles better than the breakfast. The beers were cold and cheap.

Lastly I need to point out that the walk to back from town will be uphill, short but steep(ish).

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite. They are upstairs though and the stairs are steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great location, clean rooms. Amazing view from the outdoor terrace (where breakfast is served). On arrival Selim gave us our balloon and tour options for the weekend so we could get the planning out of the way. He was also helpful in suggesting restaurants and hikes. Thanks for being part of our great trip to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotour2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#44 of 76 in Goreme
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 76 in Goreme
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#61 of 76 in Goreme
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#23 of 76 in Goreme
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gultekin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gultekin Motel

Property: Gultekin Motel
Address: Gaferli mahallesi mudur sokak No:3 | Roma Kalesi Arkasi Sehir Merkezi, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gultekin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gultekin Motel is situated in Goreme, Cappadoccia. It is a friendly hotel with cave rooms unique to Cappadocia. It is located at the centre of Goreme, 5 minutes to the bus station by foot. All the rooms are ensuite. We have a large terrace with a magnificent view of Goreme valley, which is also great for barbecue parties. For airport transfers from Kayseri or Nevsehir please contact us. English, German, French and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gultekin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gultekin Hotel Goreme
Gultekin Motel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing