We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..”
Review of Gultekin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gultekin Motel
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed here for two nights at the end of April 2013 in a double room.

The room was great. Bed was comfortable, shower was new with excellent pressure and plenty of hot water, towels were provided, the room was clean and cosy thanks to the heating coming on when it got chilly at night. Breakfast was a traditional Turkish style which changed slightly every day which provided variation. It is served on the roof top where there are cute little tables set up in the sun, overlooking Cappadocia - what a view!

The building itself is only 10 years old and is simplistic but tasteful. In a great location, even if you have to climb a few stairs to get there, it's worth it for the view! At nights we sat in beanbags on the rooftop playing cards till the sun went down then it was a short stroll into town for dinner.

Wifi was better here than in any hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff were great, they chatted openly with us and even helped me out with medicine when I told them my stomach was upset. I really appreciated their hospitality.

If you contact them prior to arrival they can help organise airport transfers and balloon rides.

My stay at the Gultenkin was amazing, I couldn't have been happier. Really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Gultekin Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went to Goreme in Feb 2013. we were two families with young children. We stayed two nights at Gultekin Pension & hotel by travellers cave. It was not so crowd due to non tourist season but it was very comfortable and covenient. The hotel has very good and comfortable cave type rooms which gives you actual feeling of living in caves. The manager of the hotel Mr. Emrah ZORLU was very much cooperative and helpful all the times. Other staff members were also very caring. House keeping was good to make up the rooms very clean and tidy. The rooms were very spacious and stylish. Our rooms were upgraded for no extra cost. The buffet breakfast was very good and nicely served. Wifi was not working inside the rooms due to its cave shape so we had to sit very close to outer doors to use the wifi. Its location is very central to all the major actibvities in Goreme. The terrace offers very scenic views of the surrounding. At the terrace a BBQ could be a very good option to have your dinner or lunch. Over all a worth staying place with very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed in the dormitory. The room has five beds and each bed is clean. You can use the wifi, clean hot shower, and can have delicious breakfast. Besides that, new towels are served everyday. And there is a terrace, from where you can look around Goreme. Kind staffs give nice advice. Not expensive, but very nice motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank said5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Really amazing cave hotel sited in Goreme, very close to the center and nice walking to everywhere is this cozy village, even in winter. As well as the hotel, the staff is kind, professional, helpful and really made our time there unforgettable.
The views from the terrace are one of the best I saw, and having breakfast up there is priceless. Talking about breakfast, it is great: Turkish style, which means lots of veggies, cheese, olives, fresh bread...
Definitely a hotel to stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadhira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel is so amazing. staff are super friendly and owner are always around if you need any special request. I arrived in early morning and hotel staff give me free breakfast and offered me a room for me to sleep before my room is ready. They normally have barbecue party every 2 or 3 days for winter as i ask them. Hotel located in the center so you can see 360 degree from the terrace. When I leave owner offer to drive me to bus station. Amazing service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

In Goreme, the master of Gultekin motel, Mr.Selim coskun is a good person. He is very friendly and warmly for guest. He carried us to bus stop himself by private when we leave Goreme. His motel although not luxury,it's comfortable for guset, the room is cave type, it's very specially for foreign guest. heating air and shower all good. stand on the terrace of motel, whole view of Goreme in your eyes. especially in the night, so many chimneys enters your eyes.
So, I think the Gultekin Motel has many good reasons for travellers,good person, good room, good view,good service,good price. If my friends are going to Goreme I must recommend this motel.

Room Tip: rooms clean and good view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great terrace views. The WiFi only worked on the terrace, it was spotty in the room we stayed in, but this is a minor issue considering that the terrace was heated and inclosed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gultekin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gultekin Motel

Address: Gaferli mahallesi mudur sokak No:3 | Roma Kalesi Arkasi Sehir Merkezi, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: £18 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gultekin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gultekin Motel is situated in Goreme, Cappadoccia. It is a friendly hotel with cave rooms unique to Cappadocia. It is located at the centre of Goreme, 5 minutes to the bus station by foot. All the rooms are ensuite. We have a large terrace with a magnificent view of Goreme valley, which is also great for barbecue parties. For airport transfers from Kayseri or Nevsehir please contact us. English, German, French and Dutch spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gultekin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gultekin Hotel Goreme
Gultekin Motel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing