We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalezar Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$100
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
1,149
62
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
62
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonturkeygrape molassesthe ownerfamily homeballoon ridewonderful familytreated like familybutterfly balloonsbreakfast terraceopen air museumturkish coffeefamily hotelfamily runprivate tourgreen tourbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed 2 nights here -in the Kis Evi suite -and because it was booked out for our third night the owner, Mustafa, moved us to a room in the house next door which they have just finished renovating. The Kis Evi suite was lovely -it was the family's original house and still has the cooking hearth outside, and the wine press and wheat storage area inside. it was very spacious, and had a huge bathroom. Although it is a cave it did not feel like it -plenty of ventilation. The Aydinli is built in to the side of a hill so there are a lot of steps up to the breakfast room -but the view is magnificent. Fortunately the Kis Evi suite was on one of the lower levels. The room in the house next door was also really nice -not a cave but very comfortable and also spacious.
Mustafa and his son Cem were more than helpful, and are able to organise tours, balloon rides, dinners etc. We had dinner one night at the hotel cooked by Mustafa's wife - it has to be pre-arranged and they only do it occasionally. It was delicious home cooking -lentil soup, lamb and eggplant claypot stew, baklava and a very good red wine.
Mustafa took us to the carpet cooperative in the next village _ i assume he makes a commission on sales he brings in. It was very interesting but then we got quite a hard sell (which admittedly you get used to in Turkey). Their carpets were significantly more expensive than others we bought --I'm not an expert so don't know if they were actually of higher quality or not, but suggest that you only go there if you really want to buy a carpet or you're a very good negotiator.
All in all though the Aydinli was a great choice and I would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Bruce,

Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave - and please come back again to Cappadocia in the near future!

Sİncerely,
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Really enjoyed our stay in the Jr. suite room 4. The room was very clean but needed more places to put clothes. Would like to have had better lighting as well. I would recommend asking for the room on the highest level as it has a private seating area outside and the best views. The bathroom was very large and spacious.
Mustafa and his wife, son, cousin were all warm and very hospitable. They had a friend in training from the university that was exceptional. I am sorry that I cannot remember his name. He made us feel so special. Our bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. My only recommendation would be to start serving at 7:00 am instead of 8:00am. That is late for some folks from around the world. Would like to have had a tea service in the rooms too for early risers.
We were here for 5 nights. Recommend a long stay to really enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for you detailed review Aydınlı Cave. We hope to see you again in Cappadocia!

Best wishes from all of us at Aydınlı Cave.
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Aydinli Cave House Hotel was an ideal hotel to benefit from beauties of Goreme. Take a balloon ride, hike through the valleys, experience the the great regional tastes. Also, the manager was very very helpful, I really appreciate it. I am looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Arie,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave House Hotel..

Best regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Have just spent the last 3 days at the Aydinli Cave House. Our initial meeting when picked up was by a sour, unfriendly young man but he was not representative of the wonderful family at Aydinli. Mustafa was brought up in the house and has wonderful history of the area. Nothing is a problem. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast delicious. They also do a wonderful evening meal if you book. Close to the village. Excellent stay

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leanne_crump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, General Manager at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Leanne,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Aydınlı Cave.

Best regards
Cem Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We spent the days hiking through the surrounding valleys viewing natural and man-made wonders that are totally unique. One day we booked a balloon ride and were amazed at the precision flying of the pilot! Goreme is a great base for visiting other towns such as Avanos for carpet shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Yönetici at Aydinli Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear our guest ,
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Aydınlı Cave Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews