We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst durum”

Cappadocia Kebap Center
Ranked #85 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst durum”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After 15 days in turkey, I ate here the worst durum. Cold and empty. There's no reason to visit cappadocia kebab centre.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pavlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tastiest food and best prices of our Goreme visit”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This small, less touristy restaurant had the best value and tastiest food of our trip. It was on the main strip but didn't seem as though it drew as much of a crowd. We took a chance and are so glad we did! Try the pottery kebab- delicious- and the spicy kebab- yum!

(After two nights of tasty kebabs we decided to try the ever popular and busy Sedef down the street. What a mistake!!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank live2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overrated place”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I went in here because my travel guide described the place as the best thing since sliced bread.

Unfortunately, I had the most mediocre kebab I had in my 21 day stay in Turkey. The bread was soggy, the meat was not very well cooked, etc.

Overrated, bland food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“a classic find...”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Well, we were wandering back from the Open Air Museum and saw this place. Fairly empty, but wanting a kebap, we thought this might be a good option. We ordered the chicken kebap durum and we enjoyed it. It was tasty and only 5TL. Our entire bill was 15TL for two kebaps and water and a Coke. Hungry for lunch. Try this place. Cheap and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carzim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“food is yummy... price is right”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The food is homemade and authentic. The prices are great for the portion amount received. The location/restaurant itself is not fancy- but quite enjoyable. Wifi is available.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia Kebap Center also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Kebap Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing