We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and delicious food”
Review of Dibek

Dibek
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service and delicious food”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

If want to taste traditional food of the region, it's the right place. Service was great. It's needed to book one day before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tolgademirbilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    160
    73
    27
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good service and food. Need to book in the morning and order the clay pot meals if you want them. It is a bit on the expensive side for goreme, but more traditional with cushions to sit on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank richo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing you couldn't get elsewhere cheaper.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had read two good reviews of this place in our travel books. We booked 3 hours ahead to get the pricey pottery kebab meal (which we had had for half the price several times elsewhere). The atmosphere is nice as you sit on cushions, but the food tasted as good as all the other places we had eaten the same thing at. Save your money and find a place at half the price!

Michal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I felt like a Pasha and a Sultana dining at Bitek. We loved the atmosphere. It was very romantic and the decor was beautiful. We sat at the low tables with comfortable cushions-definitley a great experience. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. The owner recommended a wine that is now one of my favorites: Ancyra Boazkere 2012. It was so smooth and fruity and went well with our meals. I highly recommend that you dine here at least once during your stay in Goreme.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalisDeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stopped by for dinner while we were in Goeme. The food and service were excellent. The restaurant is in a building that is 475 years old.... quite amazing ! Highly recommend having dinner at Dibek.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMag_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dibek also viewed

 

Been to Dibek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing