We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try turkish kebab”
Review of Firin Express

Firin Express
Ranked #9 of 102 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Pizza, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: we do turkısh pizzas which has couple of different type and also we serve potery kebab, claypot kebab with chicken, meat and vegetableYOU WİLL DEFİNELY ENJOY YOUR MEAL İN FIRIN EXPRESS
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must try turkish kebab”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We tried both Turkish Kebab and pottery kebab, I highly recommend the turkish kebab. The pottery Kebab was too watery and not enough flavor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    196
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Super large and delicious pide”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This restaurant does not give a that much attractive image from outside (and neither from inside). But be sure to come here for the food! They serve a large variety of Turkish pizzas ("pide"), all in very large quantity and, most important, very tasty. Also note that tea is free of charge, like in most places in restaurants, but unlike most touristy restaurants in Göreme.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woojinlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Awesome pide, great service, great atmosphere, free wifi. Now how much would you pay? (A: not much.) Totally worth checking out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlowlyGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good turkish pizza and succulent food cooked in clay pot for a super cheap price.

Super friendly people and free wifi available.

We've been there 3 times and we totally recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
191 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Firin Express restaurant was right down the hill from our hotel, so for a couple of days I would notice their incredible bread as it was coming out of the oven. So of course we went in for a meal. They have excellent food, including wonderful Italian Pizza, cooked as the Italians would insist, in a wood-fired oven. Of course they have Turkish pizza also. My significant other had the meat casserole, it too was very good. The bread is fluffy and baked as you wait, and is the best around.

Go to Firin and tell them Uncle Pen sent you. You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firin Express also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Firin Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing