We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hangout”
Review of Goreme Restaurant

Goreme Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 101 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hangout”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We found this place while walking around the main street in Goreme. The food was pretty good and they have hookah too. The best part was the ambience and the service. We met the owner and he told the story of how they converted his family home into a restaurant. I would highly recommend this place for a chilled out evening...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naraen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    66
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and lovely staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We been there for dinner it was very welcoming place and food was great.. I definitely recommend to you to go there....

Helpful?
Thank yunusss34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and world kitchen”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The advert for green chicken curry at the front door took my interest as I was looking for something different. I walked in and instantly adored the Anatolian decor and cozy atmosphere. You can choose to sit at a table or in the divan (floor cusions). In winter a fireplace keeps you warm. Hassan the owner was very welcoming and it was great to speak to him about Goreme - since he has lived and breathed Goreme his whole life. The restaurant is actaully the former family home (great location) and next door to his family owned Red Red Wine House.

The green chicken curry hit the spot and was very tasty with a good bite. In the end, a full and hearty meal with a cay to wash down all for 20TL - and a lovely conversation - a perfect dinner for a solo traveler!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Comfortable place for Turkish food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice atmosphere, comfortable seating. Friendly manager (owner?). Had the traditional clay pot dinner - fun place for that. Reasonable prices, not too touristy although right in the center of things.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice place to eat”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The food was good and the prices were very reasonable. Loved the food and everything about it. Would certainly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goreme Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Goreme Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing