We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasurable experience for the whole family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Restaurant

Orient Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 99 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasurable experience for the whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went 3 times to Orient for dinner. The food is excellent: we enjoyed the exquisite Turkish dishes while the kids enjoyed the fantastic fries and with the marble steak the show was guaranteed !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tataliflif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    131
    41
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful old style food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The quality of the cooking was very high andthe service could not have been more attentive, though never intrusive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Order the steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had our last meal in Cappadocia at the Orient. It was a refreshing change since they had a wider menu than the previous restaurants that we have been to, adding some of their house specials on top of the regular local dishes.

We ordered various mezzes to share which were alright while everyone had their own mains. What was worth noting was their marble steak with four sauces. This place knows how to cook their steak. It was amazing and totally blew my expectations.

Although the staff had difficulty communicating with us in English, they were still very patient and provided us good recommendations for the evening. Paid around 50TL per head including drinks. Very reasonable price considering the amount we ate!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Organic garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The place is just accross the road from the hotel I stayed( Cave Hotel Saksagan).
I had Mussaka and Mercimek Corbasi (Lentil Soup) with Efes Dark beer and red wine.
Both dishes were delicious and I was explained that they are using vegetables from the organic garden backdoor so I went there next morning to verify it. This restaurant is a little bit away from
the Goreme Bus terminal and mass of other restaurants but should be one of the choices.
I do not understand why they call themselves as '' Orient'' though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local dishes are very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The local wine was good and the portions are generous. the Vegetables are organic and a specialty of the restaurant

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orient Restaurant also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Orient Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing