We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy wholesome food”
Review of SOS Restaurant & Cafe - CLOSED

SOS Restaurant & Cafe
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy wholesome food”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were in the area in Dec 2009, so the restaurant was rather quiet being off peak. However the service was efficient (probably because of lack of clients) but dishes were wholesome and tasty, perfect winter warming food. Not sure if they change the menu during the summer.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Freefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Upstairs Clay pot delight”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Thanks for a lovely lunch, great service and a change to crack open a clay pot. All perfect, what a lovely place and wonderful people. Worth wandering upstairs off the main road in town to find, all at a very good price too. Such fun learning to knock the top off the pot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tozc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal and Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Really enjoyed our meal at this hotel! Owners are very friendly and food was good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Subashnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“food was ok”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We ordered a salad and shishkebab. We were the only ones in the restaurant for lunch. Service was friendly but a bit slow. Food was solid but not stellar.

Helpful?
Thank 2NCaliftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had the best time here with great food, beautiful place and cozy atmosphere. I came here twice in 2 weeks - first with my family and then came back to bring friends. Fatih and Tuncay the owners and their good friend Can became our great friends. Not only did they take care of us with their great food and hospitality, but dropped us off at the Open Air museum and picked us up when it was snowing! We spent hours there just hanging out and drinking Turkish coffee - they even taught me how to make it. When I came again with my group of friends, we had even more fun at the restaurant and exploring. They took such good care of us. I would recommend everyone to go here. ...the name may change to Evil Eye shortly though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SOS Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing