We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Boys Bar

Fat Boys Bar
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have been back 3 times during our stay here and have loved Fat Boys every time. The food is great for such a good price - the pottery kebabs are especially delicious!
The owner, Yilmaz, and a young waiter, Zac, hold the place together in terms of service - they are friendly, talkative, helpful and down to earth. Don't come here looking for fine dining - come here for a good time and great food all for exceptional value.
Highly recommended - we will be back for sure!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    285
    82
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Not really trying hard on making good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I ordered sactava which is a traditional Turkish food normally stir fry in a iron pan, but they didn't really serve in a traditional way , nor had the food stir fried. The poor envirriment of having meal there is also killing my appetite. After being starving of 20 hours, l still decided to leave the table with my almost empty stomach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank huimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No to nachos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food seemed average. My wife ordered nachos which were not very good. I would look at what others ordered before ordering anything. Much better food can be had.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank warrenhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“How many times to fat boys in 4 days??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Usually I like to try different restaurants in a region when travelling but after going to this place on our first day, we have had to go back!!! It is rated for its drinks, but the food is absolutely delicious and incredibly well priced! Highly recommend their fresh fruit slushies and dessert menu! Cozy couches and very busy which makes for a fun and social atmosphere! Highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in turkey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was the only restaurant we went back to on multiple occasions. Amazing food and drinks at very good prices. The staff is very friendly. Have a peach or strawberry slushy and the muddy chocolate cake!!

Helpful?
1 Thank SydLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Boys Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fat Boys Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing