We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value and helpful staff”
Review of Holiday Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, good value and helpful staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just a short walk from the center of town with clean, spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly and Mehmet did a great job at organising activities for us. We met up with another family at the hotel and he didn't push expensive organised tours but rather good value hire of a minibus and driver. It is ideally located for the Pigeon Valley walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    102
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
101
140
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in July as a family of 5. Room 19 very spacious with separate cave area for us and large cave bathroom. Large communal areas inside and out so never crowded. Staff very helpful and generous allowing us to enjoy the use of all facilities including towels for the pool on the day of checkout before catching our bus in the evening. They are always at hand to give you a lift to and from bus station in Goreme. Location is excellent. Peaceful with good views but only 5min walk from town centre. Situated right at the start of Pigeon Valley walk too. Do take one of the bus tours offered. Small group in mini bus with guide and great lunch. Covered lots of ground in short time. Also recommend walk through Pigeon Valley to Uchisar (only about 4km - map from hotel). Just before you reach the village refresh yourself with tea at Hassan's makeshift tea garden under the walnut tree.

Room Tip: Room 19 for families. Spacious and benefits from cave bathroom and separate area for mum and dad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Flintstones Cave Hotel, Goreme 15-18 Sept 2013. It is ideally and spectacularly situated in Pigeon Valley, Goreme, Cappadocia. We woke up at dawn one morning to the sound of a hot air balloon whooshing past our window and rushed out to see up to 100 of them taking off from the local valley. The cave rooms are luxurious, well lit and blend sympathetically with the stunning landscape, some even have a Jacuzzi! The staff, particularly Mehmet and Emras, can't do enough to help their guests. The pool is spotless. The buffet breakfast is authentic and varied, suitable for vegetarians. We booked a day in advance en route from Amasya, but Mehmet still managed to accommodate us - we had to change rooms but even that added variety. Some guests had booked months in advance. Our stay was the perfect end to the perfect trip throughout Turkey. Suzie and Kevin, Leatherhead, UK

Room Tip: We stayed in three rooms and loved them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzie44842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Tucked away amongst the vineyards and rock formations, this lovely hotel was a real find. We spent 3 nights here in a lovely first floor suite overlooking the valley, just far enough from the village, but close enough to try the different restaurants and see the sights of this fascinating area. The staff were great, will organise any ballooning etc. And the pool was very welcome!!!!!

Room Tip: Each room unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renl312673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I honestly picked this place mainly because of the name haha. However, I was reassured by the reviews here. It was one of the budget choices for accommodation through the Rock Valley Tourism agency. I also liked that there was a pool, but I didn't end up using it because I was busy with all day tours, and by the evening it got quite cool in early Sept.

The front desk receptionist was fine. Not the warmest or friendliest lady, but professional. I think they upgraded my room because I was a single placed in a triple. The bathroom and double bed were the best. The bathroom felt like a Turkish hamam with wonderfully scented bar soap and rain shower head. The double bed was firm, but that's what I like. There is no safety deposit box in the room, but I felt the grounds were very secure. I also had dinner there one night, the chicken grill, and it was fresh and delicious. I think only 15TL, which seemed quite reasonable. The breakfast is buffet style w/ traditional Turkish food and some bread and cereals. The dining and bar staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barosoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was only here a day and wanted a pool which limited the options. My room was fine for 2nights but I would not stay here again. It was too dark, lots of noise from the rooms near by.
The breaky was quite ok and they were great in organising the hot air balloon ride.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank gembawamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Was my first visit to Cappadocia, and I got this hotel which was only 80 Euros for 3 nights in a double room, and as I knew there this is one of the best hotel of its classes, and really nice one friendly guys, cheap and located in the middle of the city so no worries and will help you

Room Tip: no need to remember a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEGAZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cave Hotel

Property: Holiday Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle, Masat Sokak No: 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Flintstones Cave Hotel and Pension)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 5 minute walk out of the small town Göreme, the Flintstone Holiday Cave Hotel has been offering a unique experience in Cappadocia for the last 19 years. Our rooms have been converted from traditional Cappadocian caves with single, double, triple and family rooms available. With spacious unique rooms, clean modern bathrooms with hot water showers for 24 hours, hairdryer and toiletries, big comfortable beds and free wi-fi throughout, our hotel is great value. You can relax at our bar, next to the biggest pool in town or enjoy delicious traditional Turkish cuisine at our restaurant. A complimentary buffet breakfast is included with your stay. Our hotel is located one of the mountain side in Göreme, surrounded by nature, The terrace features beautiful views of Pigeon Valley and the surrounding landscapes. In hotel we have private parking lot and biggest garden in town. Our helpful and friendly staff are happy to accommodate to all of your needs. Whether it is arranging a balloon ride with our own Balloon Company Maccan VIP , daily Cappadocia tours, airport shuttle, bus tickets, domestic plain ticket rent a car we are always there to help. With Göreme so close, the bus station, restaurants, shops and many attractions are only a short walk away: 15mins walk to the Göreme Open Air Museum and 20mins walk to Red Rose Valley. Come and unwind with a stay in the tranquillity of our hotel, a very cool cave hotel that speaks the feeling of Cappadocia, as we make your holiday in Cappadocia a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing