We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Cave Hotel
Ranked #13 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel because it was recommended by a friend and we simply loved it! We went for our honeymoon and they left wine and fruits for us in the bedroom. As soon as we arrived, we talked to the manager Mehmet, who was so nice and helpful. He took us for a hike through the rose valley.
While we were making our reservation with him, we also scheduled the extended balloon flight and suggested what to do in our 3 days there. It all worked out perfect!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    101
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
100
139
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I LOVE this cave hotel! I've stayed here three times. Rooms 20-22 are perfect. If you have 4 or more people, room 19 is a great family room. I love the owners and the price is great. I am in LOVE with the setting and their breakfast. Don't be deceived by all the unkept gardens out front and some junk, the rest is so lovely. I love that it's kept away from the Main Street but still close enough to walk. You can take walks around the property and even spy into an old church. The name kind of makes you think of an old 80's show and doesn't really do it justice. It's a great place and everyone else I've recommended it to has loved it also. We have come with our 2 year old and 6 month old as well as grandparents and it's perfect.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aacard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

It is difficult to know what other hotels in this area are like having not stayed anywhere other than the flintstones but having stayed at the flintstones I doubt that I will want to choose anywhere else ... Rooms are spacious, clean and the lighting is fantastic... As soon as you walk into the reception, you get a real sense of adventure ... A bit like checking into a mountain hotel in kharmandu on a trip to climbing Everest.. Something about flintstones evokes a similar excitement. The guys are wonderful.. Mehmet, ocan and co speak excellent english and are ever willing to bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and looked after. Breakfast is fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly and prompt service. They returned my emails same day and gave us an upgrade to a deluxe double room. Very helpful with information about transportation and tours. The room and bathroom are beautiful, clean, and cozy. Love the bath with jets and towel heater. Breakfast is delicious... Turkish breakfast plus a huge cheese omelet. Great location, walking distance to town. Laundry service a huge plus! Only con: rooms open up to a beautiful yet loud patio. People wake up early to watch hot air balloons.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is very well located, close to the center of town but with privacy and a breathless view. The staff is adorable. I flew from Amsterdam to Istambul and from Istambul to Kayseri and my suitcases never made their way to Istambul with me. I travelled to Capadocia with some stuff I had brought in my backpack but the people from the hotel, even barely speaking English, made all the efforts to help me and my suitcases were in my room one and a half days after. I felt very comfortable and cozy there. And the bathtubs are deliciously hot after a hards day walking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff ^^ The host Mehmet know that we are coming for honeymoon, he give us some special discount. The hotel is located at a very strategy location in Goreme, just 5 minutes of short distance walk to Goreme bus station, about 20-30 minutes of walk to Goreme Open Air Museum. The room is very big with a very beautiful bathroom. They have a common public wash room, so you can take a bath before you leave at night even after you check up.

The room will be perfect if it is come with a electronic water boiler, so that guests can make a cup of hot coffee or tea in their room at a cold weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david-wk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just a short walk from the center of town with clean, spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly and Mehmet did a great job at organising activities for us. We met up with another family at the hotel and he didn't push expensive organised tours but rather good value hire of a minibus and driver. It is ideally located for the Pigeon Valley walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cave Hotel

Property: Holiday Cave Hotel
Address: Uzundere Cad. Karsibucak Sok. No:3, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Flintstones Cave Hotel and Pension)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 5 minute walk out of the small town Göreme, the Flintstone Holiday Cave Hotel has been offering a unique experience in Cappadocia for the last 19 years. Our rooms have been converted from traditional Cappadocian caves with single, double, triple and family rooms available. With spacious unique rooms, clean modern bathrooms with hot water showers for 24 hours, hairdryer and toiletries, big comfortable beds and free wi-fi throughout, our hotel is great value. You can relax at our bar, next to the biggest pool in town or enjoy delicious traditional Turkish cuisine at our restaurant. A complimentary buffet breakfast is included with your stay. Our hotel is located one of the mountain side in Göreme, surrounded by nature, The terrace features beautiful views of Pigeon Valley and the surrounding landscapes. In hotel we have private parking lot and biggest garden in town. Our helpful and friendly staff are happy to accommodate to all of your needs. Whether it is arranging a balloon ride with our own Balloon Company Maccan VIP , daily Cappadocia tours, airport shuttle, bus tickets, domestic plain ticket rent a car we are always there to help. With Göreme so close, the bus station, restaurants, shops and many attractions are only a short walk away: 15mins walk to the Göreme Open Air Museum and 20mins walk to Red Rose Valley. Come and unwind with a stay in the tranquillity of our hotel, a very cool cave hotel that speaks the feeling of Cappadocia, as we make your holiday in Cappadocia a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing