We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
294
108
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
108
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmehmet aliturkeythe busfresh producepigeon valleyhighly recommend this hotelthe hotel managerbreakfast was excellentballoon ridethe ownera great place to stayyogurttown centrevisiting cappadociahot air balloongreat viewgreen tour
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Two female senior citizen friends and we stayed 3 nts., April 6, 7, & 8. I think it was room #6 on ground floor right near restaurant. Very quiet. Room was larger than expected: two single beds, one full or queen, and one divan that could sleep a child. All experiences were positive. Staff friendly, competent and professional and everything (tours, airport shuttle) gets done in a low key way without ever having to remind them of what you need/want. Even the hotel's dog is low key and we never heard that German Shepherd bark the whole time we were there. He just sits in the middle of the courtyard watching the world go by. Sleeping in a cave is cool/literally and figuratively but we had plenty of blankets. The temperature drops significantly after sundown so dress in layers. Town is a safe five minute walk away. It is quite dark walking back from town and on the hotel property itself at night so a flashlight is helpful. Breakfast was delicious and one morning it was warm enough to eat on the terrace that was nice. We're addicted to apple tea.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Awesome hotel. Great service, friendly staff (many English speaking), super-clean.

Amazing value.

WiFi available (although it doesn't work well in cave rooms due to thick walls--but anywhere outside is fine).

Nice clean, sturdy beds and clean bathrooms.

Restaurant serves good food--or take a short walk to the market--I recommend Fat Boys for food, hookah and drinks. We spent hours there :)

Nice bar and extremely clean pool. Everything is in excellent condition. A place like this in the US would run about $200-400 a night.

The hotel will plan all your ballooning and all other excursions. The balloon ride is truly memorable--amazing views and professional service. We did the underground city as well (which is cool, unless you're claustrophobic!).

I had a minor scooter accident and had to go to the hospital (wear a real helmet!)--the staff here went out of their way to help. They are truly caring--and treat you like friends, not just customers.

I would suggest you bring a small LED flashlight. The cave rooms can be a little dark-even with electricity.

Also, make sure you book the airport shuttle via the hotel for pickup. The taxis can be very expensive, and bus service is spotty (we arrived at 9pm and the next bus was 1am).

I would recommend this place to everyone--and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg20886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location is excellent, just a short stroll to town. Mahmet and his staff are wonderful. Very good breakfast. Nice cave rooms. We stayed in a family suite with one king bed and two single beds. The experience was very good with wifi access. This is the second time we stayed with them and if we have a chance we will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is in a good location- easy to get to the town center, quiet area, caves nearby to walk to and explore. We had cave rooms- they are set up very nicely plus it is fun to be able to say we slept in a cave in Cappadocia. The people working at Flintstones were very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank geri412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful place for one night during the cappadocia part of our turkey visit
It was only a brief overnight visit when we arrived by flight from Istanbul and reached late evening , we were pleasantly surprised to see our room with typical cave ambience but with all comforts including floor heating in both the room and well equipped bathroom
There was no tv or room service available -more like. Bed and breakfast model
It is well located in Gerome and on getting up early morning it's worth it to take a walk along the town and see the incredible landscape with houses as if engraved amongst the mountains and lots of magpies to give company
The morning breakfast was a very cozy affair where one had the choice of a traditional Turkish breakfast served with lots of warmth and personal attention.
Overall it was a unique and
memorable stay to this hotel and a wonderful start to our cappadocia your

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONEMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews