We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel ın Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emre Cave House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emre Cave House
Ranked #74 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hostel ın Goreme”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Thıs ıs a great hostel, centrally located and very reasonably prıced (15TL at Jan 13) per nıght for the dorm. They have food avaılable and a swımmıng pool ın summer. Operaters wıll take care of all your tour/balloon flıght needs and answer any questıons about Cappadocıa. Reccomended place to stay.

Room Tip: Arrıve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielsnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Wonderfull place, close to the bus station, ready to check in even early in the morning before sunrise. Rooms are warm in November and perfectly clean. Yoy can taste delicious menemen, prepared by the owner, it's cheap and easy to get different tour from this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

I found the major issue in this place was the lack of usable common space. There was a lounge area but the tv was constantly blearing in Turkish even when the staff had left the room which I found frustrating. I couldn't escape it completely in my room. It felt a lot like living in the
Space of the family who were disinterested in any comforts of mine, crying baby and all. I did not feel able to hang around the place during the day.

The two computers were aggravatingly slow but were available.

I found the staff generally disinvested but were there to ask questions if you made the effort at the right time.

Bathrooms were not ideal but ok.

I paid very little so overall I guess I was satisfied

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Its value for money accommodation.

Simple design within the guesthouse but what makes it different is the hospitality of the staff and Ali especially. Guests can look forward to excellent advice for hikes and also can sign up for Ali's personally guided tour if there is enough people joining. Ali's tour is custom made and has a mix of both Red and Green tour sold by travel agents.

Emre's Cave house is different from other budget accomodation as it has a swimming pool!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excalibur324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadoccia turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Emre's is right across the street from the otogar, between the town hall and a school. It is central and affordable though breakfast is not included here. You can walk to practically everything and Ali offers tours with prices in line with other places. The common room is cozy...they kept the wood stove going on rainy days. Easy to meet other travellers. Wi fi works in the rooms. Only con was our bed and pillows, a bit lumpy, and the fact that the"cave" is actually man- made. Otherwise satisfactory for the price.
Swimming pool usually filled from June on.

Room Tip: Only 4-5 rooms upstairs plus the 2 dorms off of the common room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Hause was very nice and the people from the staff were very helpful when we had any problem.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mary_geralynRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gebze, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We had just come from a whirlwind trip to Southeast Turkey on March 31st, and were looking forward to the comforts of Kapadokya. We used to stay at "our" hotel, but it changed hands one too many times, and our visiting American friends wanted "on the cheap", so we booked by internet at Emre's for two nights. We just had the best time. Mina, the manager's wife, was just a darling and a good cook, too. The price was so cheap even our Goreme friends were surprised. The 5 TL breakfast was great, and it was just warm enough (barely) to eat it on the balcony outside our rooms. The bathrooms are funky but functional and clean. Our friends hadn't realized that the hostel room shared a bath, and the management cheerfully changed them to a triple, while my husband and I had booked a double to start with, so we were fine. Our visitors ignored out travel expertise and went on the cheaper Ilhara Valley/Underground City tour that was offed at Emre's, and had a fabulous time, much to our chagrin. The little lobby was always full of travelers sharing the computer and trading stories. We are booked there for this December with more visitors, and can't wait to see what the gang has been up to.

Room Tip: If you can, call for reservations. they would rather you did it on-line, but sometimes there can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#9 of 33 in Goreme
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Cave House

Property: Emre Cave House
Address: Ilkokul Sok. No:2, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Emre Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing