We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cave hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice cave hostel!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nıghts! The prıce ıs very reasonable and the cave dorms are great! The bed are very comfortables wıth warm blankets and everythıng you mıght need! The staff is very friendly and they give you great advice regarding the things you can do ın the region whether it is the Goreme Open Aır Museum (which you can walk to from the hotel!), a hot aır balloon ride or the Green tour (which I hıghly recommend you to do! :)). You can use a computer and there is also wifi! The bathrooms are really clean! When I arrived ın Goreme, someone even came to pick me at the bus station, which I thought was a nice touch.

I hıghly recommend this hostel/hotel to you! Enjoy your stay in Cappadocia!

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorms cave which has 5 beds and is very comfortable! (at first I was a bit uncertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    28
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
22
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We want to stay in a cave and Yasin served the purpose , We spent 1 night here with 2 friends, The rooms are basic but clean and warm in 3 degree Celcius on January , had a traditional Turkish breakfast, The staff and the owner are helpfull, appreciated much for that. Town center & Open air Museum is 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
We had a nice stay here and would love to reccomend this place for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We've been looking for a cave hotel and Yasin's served the purpose! Clean room & toilet, proper heating & great hospitality are what we've been looking for. We traveled as family of 8, and we got rooms for four, three and two. The reception guy was helpful by showing us all type of rooms before we agreed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurainKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I've only stayed at one cave hostel so far but i would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Goreme. Its near the bus station and the shops. You dont have to climb up so high to reach this hostel. For any cave i assume, be careful with your head when walking in the doors because i got few head bumps due to the small doors. But its a must try experience to stay in the cave hotel. Check out yasin if you do come for visit in Goreme

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

There's lots of cave hotels like this one, but Yasin's was great. They picked us up promptly from the bus stop. Room was extremely basic, but comfortable beds. Shared bathrooms had nice showers, but only one sink that was inaccessible when someone was using that particular stall. Very helpful staff, and really nice included breakfast. Walking distance from everything in Goreme.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived at Goreme in mid-August without booking. And, after a brief search, we found a room in Yasin. It's a backpackers cave hotel (managed by a turkish guy and a girl from Usa) in the centre of the town, simple but nice, with young and informal guests. As there was no place in the same room for two nights, for the first night they gave us a big and beautiful cave room for 4 people at discount price (100 try), very nice, clean and comfortable, with private bathroom. For the second night they transferred us in a smaller cave room (for two people, as we were) with shared bathroom, for 55 try. This room was basic, but nice, clean and comfortable too, while the bathroom outside was a bit dirty. Anyway, beautiful location. And good buffet breakfast too, with tea, coffee, milk, jam, chocolate cream, bread, butter, tomates, olives... and various kind of eggs (scrambled, french toast...). There's wireless connection and a pc at the reception area that you can use for free. The staff was really helpful and english speaking: they were really kind and gave us a lot of useful informations. Very nice also the young guy at the reception, a tall student from Cyprus who spent his summertime there to introduce guests and improve his english.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianwilson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Easily the friendliest, most helpful staff I've encountered they were not only full of suggestions and tips for what to do, but arranged everything for us. Cool rooms and an awesome, full Turkish breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 33 in Goreme
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#7 of 33 in Goreme
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#42 of 75 in Goreme
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emre's Stone House
Emre's Stone House
#46 of 75 in Goreme
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Terra Vista
Hostel Terra Vista
#14 of 33 in Goreme
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel

Property: Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No: 13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing