We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Ranked #27 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is very close to the coach station. Service is very good. People are very nice there. We rent a 4 bed room with breakfast, it costs only 60 Euro. This hotel also provide you balloon trip, day tours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chenzhe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a double bed private room at Yasin's, a cosy, family-run pension. The location is fantastic - on a quieter street just behind the main hub so you can still enjoy the privacy. As Goreme is very small, it is only a mere 2 mins stroll to the main square. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, both fan and heating provided. The mattress is super comfortable, with clean fresh linen. The breakfast is very good and they are not stingy like some other places. The staff is excellent, they helped us to book day tours and onward bus tickets without extra charges. They also provided many helpful advice about this place, what to see and where to eat. They have two outdoor patios which are excellent during the hotter months. We would highly recommend Yasin's place if you want to experience the true Goreme's hospitality. One of the best pension/hostel we've stayed in, on our 6-months RTW trip

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yangbot31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nıghts! The prıce ıs very reasonable and the cave dorms are great! The bed are very comfortables wıth warm blankets and everythıng you mıght need! The staff is very friendly and they give you great advice regarding the things you can do ın the region whether it is the Goreme Open Aır Museum (which you can walk to from the hotel!), a hot aır balloon ride or the Green tour (which I hıghly recommend you to do! :)). You can use a computer and there is also wifi! The bathrooms are really clean! When I arrived ın Goreme, someone even came to pick me at the bus station, which I thought was a nice touch.

I hıghly recommend this hostel/hotel to you! Enjoy your stay in Cappadocia!

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorms cave which has 5 beds and is very comfortable! (at first I was a bit uncertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We want to stay in a cave and Yasin served the purpose , We spent 1 night here with 2 friends, The rooms are basic but clean and warm in 3 degree Celcius on January , had a traditional Turkish breakfast, The staff and the owner are helpfull, appreciated much for that. Town center & Open air Museum is 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
We had a nice stay here and would love to reccomend this place for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We've been looking for a cave hotel and Yasin's served the purpose! Clean room & toilet, proper heating & great hospitality are what we've been looking for. We traveled as family of 8, and we got rooms for four, three and two. The reception guy was helpful by showing us all type of rooms before we agreed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurainKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I've only stayed at one cave hostel so far but i would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Goreme. Its near the bus station and the shops. You dont have to climb up so high to reach this hostel. For any cave i assume, be careful with your head when walking in the doors because i got few head bumps due to the small doors. But its a must try experience to stay in the cave hotel. Check out yasin if you do come for visit in Goreme

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

There's lots of cave hotels like this one, but Yasin's was great. They picked us up promptly from the bus stop. Room was extremely basic, but comfortable beds. Shared bathrooms had nice showers, but only one sink that was inaccessible when someone was using that particular stall. Very helpful staff, and really nice included breakfast. Walking distance from everything in Goreme.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#37 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#43 of 77 in Goreme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 34 in Goreme
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#13 of 34 in Goreme
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellers' Cave Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No: 13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £12 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing