We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Ranked #27 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I can't emphasize enough how wonderful this place turned out to be! For starters, my friend and I were having a hard time booking our bus tickets from Istanbul to Cappadocia and we came across this hotel and just called Yasin, who then spent almost an hour on the phone with us, trying to help us figure out our tickets and giving us advice on how to plan the rest of our backpacking trip. Next, we arrived early in the morning and someone came to pick us up from our bus stop. They let us check in early, we were given a beautiful cave room and after breakfast ( which they didn't even end up charging us for) Yasin's younger brother sat down with us and helped us figure out all of our travelling plans in the city. One of the tours didn't require a car as everything was either walking distance or a bus ride away, and so we saved a lot of money by doing the open air museum, the castle, and the sunset point on the first day on our own. The sunset point is literally right behind this hotel, and so if you ask someone they would be able to direct you to it, and it is definitely worth the hike! (It is also the best location to see the hot air balloons up in the sky at 5 am) This place was warm, cozy, had wifi, and a charm to it that you will only realize once you stay there. We certainly can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask them to give you the room with the vine cellar, it is extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    28
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
22
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is very close to the coach station. Service is very good. People are very nice there. We rent a 4 bed room with breakfast, it costs only 60 Euro. This hotel also provide you balloon trip, day tours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenzhe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a double bed private room at Yasin's, a cosy, family-run pension. The location is fantastic - on a quieter street just behind the main hub so you can still enjoy the privacy. As Goreme is very small, it is only a mere 2 mins stroll to the main square. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, both fan and heating provided. The mattress is super comfortable, with clean fresh linen. The breakfast is very good and they are not stingy like some other places. The staff is excellent, they helped us to book day tours and onward bus tickets without extra charges. They also provided many helpful advice about this place, what to see and where to eat. They have two outdoor patios which are excellent during the hotter months. We would highly recommend Yasin's place if you want to experience the true Goreme's hospitality. One of the best pension/hostel we've stayed in, on our 6-months RTW trip

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangbot31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nıghts! The prıce ıs very reasonable and the cave dorms are great! The bed are very comfortables wıth warm blankets and everythıng you mıght need! The staff is very friendly and they give you great advice regarding the things you can do ın the region whether it is the Goreme Open Aır Museum (which you can walk to from the hotel!), a hot aır balloon ride or the Green tour (which I hıghly recommend you to do! :)). You can use a computer and there is also wifi! The bathrooms are really clean! When I arrived ın Goreme, someone even came to pick me at the bus station, which I thought was a nice touch.

I hıghly recommend this hostel/hotel to you! Enjoy your stay in Cappadocia!

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorms cave which has 5 beds and is very comfortable! (at first I was a bit uncertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We want to stay in a cave and Yasin served the purpose , We spent 1 night here with 2 friends, The rooms are basic but clean and warm in 3 degree Celcius on January , had a traditional Turkish breakfast, The staff and the owner are helpfull, appreciated much for that. Town center & Open air Museum is 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
We had a nice stay here and would love to reccomend this place for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We've been looking for a cave hotel and Yasin's served the purpose! Clean room & toilet, proper heating & great hospitality are what we've been looking for. We traveled as family of 8, and we got rooms for four, three and two. The reception guy was helpful by showing us all type of rooms before we agreed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurainKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I've only stayed at one cave hostel so far but i would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Goreme. Its near the bus station and the shops. You dont have to climb up so high to reach this hostel. For any cave i assume, be careful with your head when walking in the doors because i got few head bumps due to the small doors. But its a must try experience to stay in the cave hotel. Check out yasin if you do come for visit in Goreme

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 32 in Goreme
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#41 of 74 in Goreme
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#8 of 32 in Goreme
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travellers' Cave Pension
0.1 mi away
Emre's Stone House
Emre's Stone House
#44 of 74 in Goreme
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Terra Vista
Hostel Terra Vista
#13 of 32 in Goreme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel

Property: Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No: 13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing