We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”
Review of Goreme Kaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My friends and I had a very good stay at this new cave hotel. The room is spacious and clean. All staffs are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

One of my fondest memories is relaxing out on our deck from our cave room, enjoying a bootle of Cappadochia wine and cheese. Nice room, good staff AND a beautiful view over the valley. Stay more than one night! Go ballooning, the underground cities, buy a lantern, and enjoy small cafe's in town that are a short walk away.

Room Tip: ask for cave room w deck and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The surrounding of this hotel is absolutely beautiful and serene. You don't have to go far to see some fairy chimneys; there are some of them just right by the parking lot. I really wished we had stayed there. I would've taken a walk further to enjoy the scenary, but we were on such a tight schedule --the major drawback of escorted tours....

According to some website, the restaurant and hotel were established about 200 years ago.

We only came here to have lunch in the hotel's restaurant. Not sure why but we were practically the only group of guests eating in the restaurant around noon that day. My guess was that April is still not yet the peak traveling season in Turkey or maybe most of the tour groups stayed there are out visiting Goreme.

However, even though we were the only group there, the buffet was actually delectable and hot! I mean they didn't taste like they've been out on the warmer for hours. The dessert table is filled with all kinds of colorful and SWEET cakes, pastries, puddings, etc. I was truly impressed.

I have again attached pictures of the buffet meals we had for lunch. I think the pictures speak for themselves.

The service was great; waiters are nice and friendly. I would definitely love to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Best customer service of any hotel we have ever been to. Rooms are very nice and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravels2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nazli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Guest Relation at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por causa da falta de elevadores a acessibilidade é ruim, se tem problemas com isso prefira quartos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTatiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Guest Relation at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yener S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Guest Relation at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Kaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Kaya Hotel

Address: Uzundere Cad. No. 43, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#30 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £36 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Kaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Göreme Kaya Hotel is placed at the heart of Cappadocia. The natural rock and stone rooms provide an ideal mix of comfort and luxury to the guests. On the terrace, you may enjoy the unmatched beauty of Cappadocia valleys. Interior design has a touch of the local culture and traditions, while providing all required amenities for a perfect holiday. Göreme Kaya Otel is the first ''boutique'' rock-carved hotel of the region. The building includes 32 standard stone rooms, 13 cave rooms, 6 deluxe caves. 4 cave suits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Goreme Kaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Kaya Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing