We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique hotel”
Review of Goreme Kaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff of this hotel were outstanding and could not do enough for us to make our visit wonderful. The rooms are unforgettable and the entire hotel is beautiful. The food is amazing. I highly recommend this lovely and unique boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anand p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    72
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
88
87
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mantua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My friends and I had a very good stay at this new cave hotel. The room is spacious and clean. All staffs are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

One of my fondest memories is relaxing out on our deck from our cave room, enjoying a bootle of Cappadochia wine and cheese. Nice room, good staff AND a beautiful view over the valley. Stay more than one night! Go ballooning, the underground cities, buy a lantern, and enjoy small cafe's in town that are a short walk away.

Room Tip: ask for cave room w deck and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The surrounding of this hotel is absolutely beautiful and serene. You don't have to go far to see some fairy chimneys; there are some of them just right by the parking lot. I really wished we had stayed there. I would've taken a walk further to enjoy the scenary, but we were on such a tight schedule --the major drawback of escorted tours....

According to some website, the restaurant and hotel were established about 200 years ago.

We only came here to have lunch in the hotel's restaurant. Not sure why but we were practically the only group of guests eating in the restaurant around noon that day. My guess was that April is still not yet the peak traveling season in Turkey or maybe most of the tour groups stayed there are out visiting Goreme.

However, even though we were the only group there, the buffet was actually delectable and hot! I mean they didn't taste like they've been out on the warmer for hours. The dessert table is filled with all kinds of colorful and SWEET cakes, pastries, puddings, etc. I was truly impressed.

I have again attached pictures of the buffet meals we had for lunch. I think the pictures speak for themselves.

The service was great; waiters are nice and friendly. I would definitely love to stay there next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Best customer service of any hotel we have ever been to. Rooms are very nice and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravels2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 76 in Goreme
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Kaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Kaya Hotel

Property: Goreme Kaya Hotel
Address: Uzundere Cad. No. 43, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#31 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Kaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Göreme Kaya Hotel is placed at the heart of Cappadocia. The natural rock and stone rooms provide an ideal mix of comfort and luxury to the guests. On the terrace, you may enjoy the unmatched beauty of Cappadocia valleys. Interior design has a touch of the local culture and traditions, while providing all required amenities for a perfect holiday. Göreme Kaya Otel is the first ''boutique'' rock-carved hotel of the region. The building includes 32 standard stone rooms, 13 cave rooms, 6 deluxe caves. 4 cave suits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goreme Kaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Kaya Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing