We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dervish Cave House recently and it was a great experience. Ibraham and the rest of the staff are exceptional! They went out of their way to accommodate us, especially considering the fact that our arrival was delayed by a day which we weren't charged for. The airport shuttle worked out well. They were also able to arrange a variety of activities while we were there. Our room was clean and considerably cooler compared to the outside; there is definitely no need for air conditioning, even during the middle of the summer. The lawn offers a nice view of the town, and spectacular sunset views are available within a few minutes walk. They offer a traditional Turkish breakfast, as well as other breakfast items. We are very happy with our time, and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briben78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Excellent location and great view in a terrace!
the wi-fi did not work in the room, maybe it was located an another building, across the street!
We were allowed to do the early check-in and ate the breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leosoueu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Staff were friendly, funny and helpful. They helped us book the Hot Air Balloon for my friend and I, it was very last minute in notifying them but they still went out of their way, to make sure we were able to do and experience the Hot Air Balloon in the morning before we left, which was the same day we had our flight to Istanbul. Thank you very much Dervish Cave House. Thanks Koray.

The location was good, walkable distance to the centre and restaurant. The only thing is cave, find it quite damp. Rooms were a bit dusty (in the bed there were some white dust that falls from the ceiling). The shower stall should be clean more, it was not the cleanest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe double room no. 1. The room was located upstairs, it was spacious and clean, the bathroom could be a little damp at times but that was expected, it was a cave room. We usually stay in simple rooms so this was a treat for us. Breakfast was buffet with a wide choice and eggs made to order which was nice. Wi-fi was only available around reception area but that didn't bother us at all. We wanted to escape from computers and internet on our holiday! Staff was very friendly and helpful to assist with any query and gave us recommendations about the area. Airport shuttles were arranged for us which took the stress away from trying to find the hotel late at night. We booked a couple of tours directly via the hotel and we had a great time. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to everyone. The area of Goreme is beautiful and this hotel is an ideal base for exploring Kapadokia region. You will be met with great Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent Location, very friendly & helpful staff.. A family run boutique hotel with good breakfast.. We'd booked our Hot air balloon ride through the hotel itself.. The managers were very informative and helpful.. Indeed good service.. For those, who wish to stay close to Goreme city centre, this is good choice to stay..
Just that not all the cave rooms are good, you need to get lucky enough to get accommodated in few of the good authentic cave rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I had a great visit to Goreme, Staying at the Dervish Cave House.
Fantistic staff and great rooms. Dervish and his staff made us feel very welcome
we would not hesitate to recommend. Booked our balloon ride with Jemal and that was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958billb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I Stayed at dervish cave house for 3 nites with my family. It was a great experience. The location is amazing. The view from the garden terrace is beautiful where u can have breakfast. Its very close to the market. Jemal helped us plan our 3 days in goreme.Booked our ballon trip, rescheduled our flight tickets, arranged a private tour.Like koray says "Jemal knows best ". They have a very adorable dog Nase who greets you every morning for breakfast. I stayed in room no 11 with my sisters. Family room with beds and it was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful most of them can speak in english. kaan was very helpful he made us apple tea wenevr we wanted. We had a great time in the hotel. We felt like we were at home. If i visit goreme again i will definetaly stay at Dervish cave house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimanpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Goreme House
Goreme House
#42 of 80 in Goreme
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#52 of 80 in Goreme
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#70 of 80 in Goreme
144 reviews
0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing