We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !!!”
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Superb !!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Dervish Cave House is a Gem place to stay in Kapadokya... It's very accessible to most places in Göreme! And the staff specially Koray is very helpfull and accomodating.. He assisted me and my friends to make sure our stay in Cappadocia is more Memorable. He even offer us a ride to go to the open museum without asking for payment. And he told us where to go to see the best location to watch the sunset, best food restaurant all walking distance. And help us to choose which hot air balloon and Turkish Dance night to go to with discount ... And must do Hammam experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yend0r76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    124
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
193
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Dervish cave was an amazing experience for us and real value for money compared to other parts of Turkey. Koray was amazing. Friendly and helpful and made us feel totally at home for the 4 days that we were there.
I would highly recommend dervish caves to anyone visiting Turkey.
A true hidden gem.Great hotel, great location, great staff & excellent service! Thank you Dervish for an awesome experience! Thank you Koray . I will be sending lots of clients your way.
A definite place to experience...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Koray will advise according to your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Awesome place with excellent staff. Everyone was friendly & accommodating specially Koray Camlica. I have been communicating with him through emails months before my trip regarding info about tours & pick up. He always responded quickly & gave me great info. He arranged all tours with us and were all excellent. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. He not only have us excellent service.. He treated us and the rest of the guests like family. I gave Dervish cave house two thumbs up! Great hotel, great location, great staff & excellent service! Thank you Dervish for an awesome experience! Thank you my friend Koray Camlica!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent service & value, breakfast in cafe (indoor and outdoor), lovely playful doggie, nice jacucci, flintstone decor.

I was pretty sick with fever upon arrival, Karoy, the boss was so helpful that he drove my sister to buy drugs at night. Huge Thanks to his great help, I recovered quickly having the medicine and seized the opportunity to enjoy jaccuzi in the bathtub. I could enjoy rest of the trip with full energy.

I highly recommend this nice cave house to everyone.

Thank you so much, Karoy, Stay Cool....

Room Tip: top room 8 is spacious, tasty flinestone decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele_Chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent value and service. We arrived here from Istanbul after a very tiring 2 day adventure and must say that we were all put at ease the moment we stepped in. We knew right away that this would be the perfect place to unwind and rest. The staff were very friendly and humble and helped us out with our luggage right away. We were then sat down with the hotel manager by the name of Koray and he planned out our 3 day stay at Cappadocia for us. He asked us what we wanted to do and recommended places we can visit in order to maximize our time there. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay here was up to our standards and that we made the most out of our stay in Cappadocia by booking our excursions in advance for us and even negotiated with the locals to get us some discounts. Everything went seamlessly during our stay and I would definitely recommend this place. Also sleeping in the hotel rooms which are basically caves fitted with all the amenities was pretty cool and we all had the best sleep there! Also the free breakfast was really good too!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've spent some days in dervish cave house, and we really recommend this hotel, apart from the experience of sleeping in a cave, the food is good, the place is clean, but we would like to highlight the staff, they are very friendly and professional to solve problems and advice you about the best way to know the region. We wish a great success to the Manager Ibrahim, Cemal and other members of the staff that We don't know their names but we are sure they deserve admiration for their professionalism.
S & M (Uruguay)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dervish Cave House recently and it was a great experience. Ibraham and the rest of the staff are exceptional! They went out of their way to accommodate us, especially considering the fact that our arrival was delayed by a day which we weren't charged for. The airport shuttle worked out well. They were also able to arrange a variety of activities while we were there. Our room was clean and considerably cooler compared to the outside; there is definitely no need for air conditioning, even during the middle of the summer. The lawn offers a nice view of the town, and spectacular sunset views are available within a few minutes walk. They offer a traditional Turkish breakfast, as well as other breakfast items. We are very happy with our time, and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briben78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 77 in Goreme
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#18 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#41 of 77 in Goreme
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 77 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#61 of 77 in Goreme
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#26 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing