We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cappadocia in general was the most beautifull place I have ever seen! And I really can´t imagine better place than Dervish Cave House to stay. Hotel is amazing and you immediately feel like home. Room was incredible, nice, clean, comfortable and really spacious. And of course the staff....They were so kind and fantastic, tried to help with everything. Straight treats you like a friend. Managers recommended us the best tour (green one was really amazing), balloon flight, best restaurant and all for reasonable price. They tried to meet every need and requirement. I would be able to go back just to meet those amazing people again!
Location of Hotel is also great, you can go everywhere by walk. Just 5 minute away from hotel you can watch stunning sunset with great view of Cappadocia.
We had a breakfest in lovely garden every day, enjoying amazing view.
I can truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati89_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    124
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
193
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Dervish Cave House is the best hotel I have ever been! Why? First of all, location- from the terrace is a beautiful view. You can sit there, eat breakfast and admire. Secondly, people who work there. The service is perfect. All of them are sooo kind and hospitable, you can feel like at home. Moreover, managers of this place recomended us the best restaurant near the hotel and helped us to arrange a baloon flight and one-day trip. Every day we ate delicious breakfast. Rooms are very nice, with big and comfortable beds. In the garden you can meet a hotel puppy, Naz. She is a golden retriever and all guests love her, especially children. Everything was perfect.
To sum up, I'm really happy that I could stay in DCH. I would like to thank to all people which we met there, you made our holidays unforgettable. This hotel is definitely worth to choose and visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. Cemal was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions on the different day trip tours, balloon rides, restaurant recommendations, etc. He made us feel at home. Tours and balloon rides can be booked through the hotel. We did a hot air balloon ride and the Green tour. Both were well-organized and very professional.

The service of the hotel is what really set it apart for us. The rooms are also great, in good condition, clean, modern, in authentic caves. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for travellers going to Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHerPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed two nights in this charming cave hotel in Cappadocia. Of course it's my first and only cave hotel so I don't have much to compare it to but we loved it! The staff were very friendly and laid back, and assisted with setting up shuttles to and from the airport, setting up our tour, providing suggestions for meals, directions to various sights, and even providing a ride to cut down our walking time on our last day.
The room itself was very nice with stone walls, and lovely bathroom that included a jacuzzi. The room was decorated traditionally, and was clean. The breakfast offered was also very great with a large buffet as well as some warm items that are made to order in the kitchen.
The grounds of the hotel also included lots of outdoor seating, a great view, and lots of mulberry trees. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I wish we could have stayed at Dervish Cave House longer than one night. The room was extremely comfortable clean and our stay was complimented by lovely hospitality. The manager was very friendly pointing us in the direction of local cuisine, and all the sights of Goreme. It was great value and in walking distance to the local town - close to the hot air balloons, open air museum and tours of the Cappadocia area. When I return to Goreme I will be staying here again! Thanks Ibrahim for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvh88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

From the moment we checked in, this place felt like home. It was a rustic and beautiful setting with stunning views from the garden terrace and the rooftop upstairs. The ambiance reminded me of a fairytale mansion. We received exceptional service and hospitality throughout. After a tiring trip, the manager (Koray) offered us apple tea on their lovely garden patio (with a swing!) and helped us plan out and book tours (hot air ballooning, ATV, Turkish nights) to maximize our stay. He gave us a good deal, and we got the best guide (Kadir) for sightseeing and best pilot (Jamal) for flying. Loved our cave room, it was very comfortable, and I enjoyed using the jacuzzi in our washroom. The staff truly went above and beyond to make sure that we had a fabulous time here. We also got a delicious free breakfast everyday with a lot of variety (including hot meal options like french toast, eggs, custom omelettes). I would highly recommend this place. Love it and miss it. Thanks for making our stay unforgettable Koray!!

Room Tip: I personally liked our room (#9?) better than our friend's room as it had a big window facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farwa_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

It was a great place to stay and relax. The stuff is extremelly helpful, rooms were well-equipped and clean. I strongly recommend this place !

Koray told me what and when I shold visit and what means of transport will be the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinao3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#15 of 69 in Goreme
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 69 in Goreme
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#45 of 69 in Goreme
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing