We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay; helpful staff.”
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay; helpful staff.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A very enjoyable stay. Knowledgeable staff who gave accurate and fair information about activities in this amazing and spectacular region of Turkey, and who booked some of these for us. Ballooning and quad-biking great fun.They even arranged for us to accompany a family member grape-picking from his vines at no cost, and we're still eating the free grapes several days later! We found it very useful to have a car for some of the sight-seeing, but there's always someone who will help you get around, and prices are reasonable. Even exploring on foot can be very rewarding. Very pleasant temperature end-July.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    124
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
193
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel has a perfect location in the town just walking distance to the bust station and the main street where you can find a lot of reataurants and shops.
We got a beautiful charming spacious room facing the gardens with good ventilation.
Breakfast is served in a big room with huge windows facing a panoramic view of the town. There are also tables outside in the garden where you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the sunset or long chats with friends under the stars.
The staff was very warm and helpful. Don't forget to do the amazing hot air baloon ride. Cemal and Ibrahim will be glad to help you organize it, they are pilots so feel free to ask your questions they are very professional.
I lost my touristic book in the bus and Ibrahim was very kind to take the time to give me all the information i needed and explained everything giving me ideas of things to do and extra activities and places to visit outside the tours on our free time.
Perfect place where you will enjoy local traditions and warm hospitality of its people. We would deffinitelly go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaSaldivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here with a girlfriend of mine in June/July and we were overwhelmed by how lovely this small little hotel was. Dervish Cave Hotel is without a doubt the best place to stay in Cappadocia. Upon arrival the attentive staff took our bags and provided us with a delicious apple tea on the terrace as we looked out over the centre of Goreme. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded to a suite as well, which was spacious, clean, comfortable and cool inside which was fantastic given the scorching hot heat outside. One of the best elements of our stay was the hospitality of the staff, not only was the service impeccable, the staff also offered fantastic suggestions to eat out and took us on guided walks up to the sunset ridge. The price point of this hotel is extremely well priced and it is definitely worth a visit. Staying at Dervish Cave Hotel definitely made the stay in Cappadocia even better than we could have imagined.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlady2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Dervish Cave House was the best place to stay in while getting to know the whole region entirely! First of all the service was really good, reliable and helpfull in any questions you may had. The rooms were really clean and cosy, which made it pleasant to stay in them. The location, views and surroundings were just beautiful and it was easy to move around from place to another. The costs were also quite reasonable and worth the stay there. Overall it was an exceptionally good experience and I would definately stay in Dervish Cave House again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Cappadocia in general was the most beautifull place I have ever seen! And I really can´t imagine better place than Dervish Cave House to stay. Hotel is amazing and you immediately feel like home. Room was incredible, nice, clean, comfortable and really spacious. And of course the staff....They were so kind and fantastic, tried to help with everything. Straight treats you like a friend. Managers recommended us the best tour (green one was really amazing), balloon flight, best restaurant and all for reasonable price. They tried to meet every need and requirement. I would be able to go back just to meet those amazing people again!
Location of Hotel is also great, you can go everywhere by walk. Just 5 minute away from hotel you can watch stunning sunset with great view of Cappadocia.
We had a breakfest in lovely garden every day, enjoying amazing view.
I can truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati89_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Dervish Cave House is the best hotel I have ever been! Why? First of all, location- from the terrace is a beautiful view. You can sit there, eat breakfast and admire. Secondly, people who work there. The service is perfect. All of them are sooo kind and hospitable, you can feel like at home. Moreover, managers of this place recomended us the best restaurant near the hotel and helped us to arrange a baloon flight and one-day trip. Every day we ate delicious breakfast. Rooms are very nice, with big and comfortable beds. In the garden you can meet a hotel puppy, Naz. She is a golden retriever and all guests love her, especially children. Everything was perfect.
To sum up, I'm really happy that I could stay in DCH. I would like to thank to all people which we met there, you made our holidays unforgettable. This hotel is definitely worth to choose and visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. Cemal was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions on the different day trip tours, balloon rides, restaurant recommendations, etc. He made us feel at home. Tours and balloon rides can be booked through the hotel. We did a hot air balloon ride and the Green tour. Both were well-organized and very professional.

The service of the hotel is what really set it apart for us. The rooms are also great, in good condition, clean, modern, in authentic caves. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for travellers going to Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHerPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 77 in Goreme
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#42 of 77 in Goreme
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#53 of 77 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#61 of 77 in Goreme
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#22 of 77 in Goreme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Property: Dervish Cave House
Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
#26 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing