We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but the room was not so great as in the pictures!”
Review of Dervish Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The place is in the best location to visit Cappadocia: Goreme! just a few minutes walking distance from the centre with a lot of cafes, restaurants and other facilities.
The staff is friendly and speaks English (very rare in Turkey to find people who speak English well!).
The view from the garden is great, you can see the city with all its typical buildings!
However the room ( room with jacuzzi) was not so great as in the photos! First of all it was very dark (ok, it is a cave, but we are in 2013 and we need light!) and not so special inside, in addition the jacuzzi was broken (I flooded the bathroom having a bath) so that was useless). At this point we could have saved money by staying in a normal room with a normal bath!
Disappointed because I was expecting more from photos and reviews!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isa_monzaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Her sey o kadar guzeldi ki zamanimiz olsa ailecek bir hafta daha kalmak isterdik. Cok memnun kaldik. Bence Goreme'deki en iyi konaklama yeri.

The best accommodation in Goreme. Everything is wonderful. Best breakfast,best rooms, best turkish hospitality and more. This cave hotel is beautiful like a Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeozden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Did a last minute booking and got this place. It is located very closer to hill(?) to see the sunset/sunrise as well as to the center of the town.

The staff was very friendly and when I had to leave in the morning at 630, they arranged for breakfast (regular time was 730am) and arranged for the shuttle to the airport.

The rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. In the morning, nice view of the hot air balloons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We resently stayed at the Dervish Cave House and would like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed it!The staff were very helpful.The manager is also a balloon pilot and we enjoyed a flight with him.The breakfast in the morning was great with lots to choose from and sitting on the terrace dining area was breathtaking. I have no problem recommending this hotel..we stayed in the family suite.

Room Tip: The family suite was nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

the staff at dervish caves made our stay with them the highlight of our time in turkey.We were treated as family and every need met.The cave rooms are unique large,spotless and cool.We would not only fully recommend dervish caves house but would encourage travellers to stay with the best.We came as an extended family and felt part of theirs!

Room Tip: we were part of extended family of 6 who enjoyed an amazing 3 nights at this unique and amazing plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Really a surprise. A friendly atmospehere in a wonderful place. We enjoied our stay there. A special thankx to all the stuff, specially to Cemal (an incredible Hot hair baloon pilot!)
Non perdetevelo. Gabriele (Bologna)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriele r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family stayed 3 nights at devish cave hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, it was our highlight of turkey and the staff and facilities were excellent. The hotel is in a perfect position in goreme, only 1 minute stroll from the main village and from sunset point. The staff were very helpful and organised our hot air balloon experience- an absolute must do- airport transfers etc. The hotel rooms were large, very clean and full of character. Would love to return and highly recommend to all. Value for money it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#49 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#69 of 77 in Goreme
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £21 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing