We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay loved this hotel and the owner,everything was easy!”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #14 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving late in the evening we were greeted with true Turkish hospitality. FRIENDLY and welcoming. Angela became an instant friend and provided such service making our stay all the more memorable. Great advice given on what to do in the area and the best companies to do it with. We were truly looked after. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundaylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Taskonak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

A friendly Aussie making her place in Turkey... what more can you ask for? This place provides an excellent value for money and a very friendly atmosphere. It was hard to leave! The staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable, going out of the way to make sure you get what is wanted. The rooms are quiet comfortable, the location a short walk from the center. An excellent breakfast is provided with fresh local ingredients as well as discounts at the neighborhood pub! What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Goreme. Angela made us feel right at home and her and Yilmaz helped organize everything for our short stay.
The breakfasts are fabulous, the rooms are clean and well decorated (we are two women so these things matter) and the temperature was comfortable.
The location of the hotel is perfect with spectacular views from the terrace and not a too strenuous walk up from the main drag (just enough to work off the kebab and beer).
We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We arrived early in the morning and we were greeted by Angela the owner. She was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. She offered us some coffee as our room was being prepared and answered all questions about tours that we were interested in and places to see and eat. She and her husband and staff were wonderful. She made us feel like it was home away from home. Our room was spacious, clean and quite nice. We were given an upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary. The views from the terrace are fantastic. The breakfast you got each morning was fresh and many choices to choose from.They also own a restaurant in town called Fat Boy's. It was delicious food and we went 2 nights in a row. I can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is and what wonderful people Angela and Yilmaz are. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a family member and she was right it was beautiful ! We stayed in room 210, the room was spacious and had a good home feeling.

Angela is a superb hostess; upon arrival she provided us with a lot of info about the area, recommended good walks, good places to eat and places to visit in the region. There is plenty to choose from at breakfast and the homemade goodies made even more welcoming.

The views from the outside balcony are fantastic in the morning.

would recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

From the moment we walked onto the terrace, on the way to the reception, we knew we were going to love this place. But we had no idea how much we would love it. Taskonak is a wonderful cave hotel in the center of Goreme - Fairy Chimney capital of the world. We were immediately greeted by Angela, the owner of the hotel who offered us some delicious tea. But let me back up for a minute. Before we even stepped foot in Turkey, Angela was helping us arrange our visit to Cappadocia. She helped to arrange the airport pickup, three wonderful tours with Heritage Travel and answered all the questions we had when arranging our trip. I knew we were going to be in good hands at Taskonak. But back to our arrival. Angela helped orient us to the town; where to eat (Fat Boys - owned by her and her husband - which will be separate review - but suffice it to say - don't miss it), where to visit, where to hike and where to buy the best souvenirs. Our luggage was taken to our stone room down the narrow steps, which though not technically a cave, felt like one in a good sense. We always joked with our daughter when she was younger who liked hanging out in her room (referring to it as her cave). In our conversations with her over Skype during our stay; we told her that now mom and dad are enjoying their own cave. The first morning, I looked outside our window and saw a hotair balloon. I remembered seeing pictures of them so I threw on some clothes, ran upstairs to the terrace and all of a sudden, my eyes and nose were treated to the most amazing sights and smells - Angela's incredible breakfast with fresh baked zuchinni bread (with chocolate chips) and the most amazing parade of hotair balloons floating over the valley as the sun rose over the hills. From that morning on, we would have the most delicious breakfast on the terrace for several hours while watching the balloon show over Goreme. My only disappointment at this moment, is that we can't be there tomorrow morning. We can't recommend the Taskonak Hotel enough. We will definitely return one day.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank danielsonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Marvellous and abundant breakfast, Angela (one of the owners) is extremely helpful (she explained in detailes what to visit in the Göreme area, changed money, arranged the laundry, etc.), great design and atmosphere, value for money :-)!

Room Tip: We stayed in the stone room facing the courtyard at the top of the outdoor staircase, it has a very...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miraBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 78 in Goreme
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing