We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taskonak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
262
49
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
49
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsturkish husbandthe hot air balloonsturkeycave roomballoon rideterrace overlooking the townwonderful hostseach morningeating breakfastgreat showerstone wallsbook tourshorseback ridinggreat viewmade us feel at homeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving late in the evening we were greeted with true Turkish hospitality. FRIENDLY and welcoming. Angela became an instant friend and provided such service making our stay all the more memorable. Great advice given on what to do in the area and the best companies to do it with. We were truly looked after. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundaylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A friendly Aussie making her place in Turkey... what more can you ask for? This place provides an excellent value for money and a very friendly atmosphere. It was hard to leave! The staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable, going out of the way to make sure you get what is wanted. The rooms are quiet comfortable, the location a short walk from the center. An excellent breakfast is provided with fresh local ingredients as well as discounts at the neighborhood pub! What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Goreme. Angela made us feel right at home and her and Yilmaz helped organize everything for our short stay.
The breakfasts are fabulous, the rooms are clean and well decorated (we are two women so these things matter) and the temperature was comfortable.
The location of the hotel is perfect with spectacular views from the terrace and not a too strenuous walk up from the main drag (just enough to work off the kebab and beer).
We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We arrived early in the morning and we were greeted by Angela the owner. She was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. She offered us some coffee as our room was being prepared and answered all questions about tours that we were interested in and places to see and eat. She and her husband and staff were wonderful. She made us feel like it was home away from home. Our room was spacious, clean and quite nice. We were given an upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary. The views from the terrace are fantastic. The breakfast you got each morning was fresh and many choices to choose from.They also own a restaurant in town called Fat Boy's. It was delicious food and we went 2 nights in a row. I can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is and what wonderful people Angela and Yilmaz are. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a family member and she was right it was beautiful ! We stayed in room 210, the room was spacious and had a good home feeling.

Angela is a superb hostess; upon arrival she provided us with a lot of info about the area, recommended good walks, good places to eat and places to visit in the region. There is plenty to choose from at breakfast and the homemade goodies made even more welcoming.

The views from the outside balcony are fantastic in the morning.

would recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews