We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality in an enchanted city”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #13 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in an enchanted city”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel in a wonderful spot in Goreme. Very atmospheric. Rooms were a bit on the small side but very clean & comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - some of the best coffee we've had on our trip. Angela (the owner) and Jeanna were both delightful & helpful, assisting us with airport transfers, reserving a balloon ride for us, and helping us rent a car, not to mention helping us acclimate to the region. Overall, tremendous value and one of our favorite hotel stays during our 3-week odyssey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schwartz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
123
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

No better spot to stay in Goreme. The owner Angela couldn't have been more friendly, helpful, and engaging. Angela knows the area inside and out and has great suggestions for things to do, places to go, restaurants, etc. Angela is an Aussie; her husband Yilmaz is Turkish, equally nice and friendly, and owns a local restaurant called Fat Boys (see separate review). Rooms are clean and vary in size. There is a full buffet breakfast served every morning. Fine wireless internet access. Great views of the fairy chimneys from the outdoor terrace. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Love this place and Angela(owner) really nice and very helpful and informative..She serves home bake goodies.i will stay in her place again if ever i go back to Goreme.This place has gorgeous view from patio. i watched the hot air balloon the 3 days we stayed there. the room is little bit crowded for 2 beds but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocampo3P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving late in the evening we were greeted with true Turkish hospitality. FRIENDLY and welcoming. Angela became an instant friend and provided such service making our stay all the more memorable. Great advice given on what to do in the area and the best companies to do it with. We were truly looked after. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundaylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A friendly Aussie making her place in Turkey... what more can you ask for? This place provides an excellent value for money and a very friendly atmosphere. It was hard to leave! The staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable, going out of the way to make sure you get what is wanted. The rooms are quiet comfortable, the location a short walk from the center. An excellent breakfast is provided with fresh local ingredients as well as discounts at the neighborhood pub! What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Goreme. Angela made us feel right at home and her and Yilmaz helped organize everything for our short stay.
The breakfasts are fabulous, the rooms are clean and well decorated (we are two women so these things matter) and the temperature was comfortable.
The location of the hotel is perfect with spectacular views from the terrace and not a too strenuous walk up from the main drag (just enough to work off the kebab and beer).
We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We arrived early in the morning and we were greeted by Angela the owner. She was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. She offered us some coffee as our room was being prepared and answered all questions about tours that we were interested in and places to see and eat. She and her husband and staff were wonderful. She made us feel like it was home away from home. Our room was spacious, clean and quite nice. We were given an upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary. The views from the terrace are fantastic. The breakfast you got each morning was fresh and many choices to choose from.They also own a restaurant in town called Fat Boy's. It was delicious food and we went 2 nights in a row. I can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is and what wonderful people Angela and Yilmaz are. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Property: Taskonak Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing