We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome in Capadocea!”
Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #10 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in Capadocea!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We loved our stay at Taskonak Hotel. Angela, the owner, is extremely welcoming, and she gave us fantastic tips on what to see and do in the area. She organized our tours and our hot air balloon flight, and also drew us some homemade maps of her favorite hiking routes in the valleys. We stayed in the Long Brook Valley cave room, which was a new experience - we had never slept in a cave before! The room was large and comfortable, with a comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom. It was very quiet, except when the hot air balloons flew directly overhead, and we could hear the burners - this got us out of bed to go see the balloons flying over, which was amazing. We had a great experience in Capadocea and would be very happy to stay at Taskonak again! Angela and her husband also own a restaurant in town, called Fat Boys. We ate there several times, for lunch and dinner, and the quality of the food was very good. We would recommend both Taskonak and Fat Boys.

Room Tip: Staying in a cave room is a very unique experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
123
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

If looking for a place to stay in Goreme that makes you feel at home, provides unlimited advice on where and what to do and see, has wonderful views from the terrace, serves a delicious breakfast and has amazing rooms then go no further than the Taskonak Hotel.
Angela will make your stay a memorable one with her warm hospitality. Just loved our stay there.
And don't forget to visit Fat Boys cafe which her husband runs in the village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrissyGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a lovely B&B overlooking part of the town, yet 3 min walk to downtown. The view from the B&B of the hot air balloons in the morning was spectacular. Angela, owner, was the most gracious hostess. She was always cheerful, knowledgable about the area and provided a great breakfast. The bathroom in our room was great- lots of hot water and big fluffy towels. Drinking water and tea provided in the room. Laundry services were provided and reasonable. The reception/breakfast area had large windows with a great view of the town. A very charming place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend and didn't let us down, Angela was so friendly and welcoming and we loved the feel of the hotel, not only the amazing cave rooms, which were incredible considering how they had been modified to allow every comfort with the feeling of living in another time, but the friendliness of Angela which passed on to the guests and made for a friendly relaxed atmosphere where everyone shared stories over breakfast or a drink in the evenings watching the amazing view at sunset. Do also visit their restaurant (Fat Boys) run by Angela's husband Yilmaz where we enjoyed great local Goreme cuisine. Would highly recommend staying at Taskonak hotel.

Room Tip: Suite rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a cave hotel and we stayed in the junior suite. It is clean and modern but our room had a few maintenance issues that were attended to when I raised them but a bit annoying given the rooms were not inexpensive. A very nice breakfast buffet. Angela was exceedingly helpful with great advice on local attractions, hikes and tours. Great view from the deck. A very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorisb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Angela and her husband are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome in their beautiful hotel. We were given a welcome pack which was very informative and a good rundown on the local area. Angela provides great independent advice depending on what you want to do which we appreciated. We enjoyed their restaurant down in the village and the view from their roof terrace is wonderful and a great place to watch the myriad of balloons taking off at sunrise. Angela provides a homemade range of options for breakfast which we loved. Overall a relaxing, beautiful hotel to spend a day or more in depending on how much time you have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveroftravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Junior Suite and liked the space and the excellent shower - the best in Turkey so far. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is superb, cooked fresh and with plunger coffee on offer as well as tea. Angela is personable and helpful with information and advice. I recommend this hotel to particularly Australian and New Zealand visitors to Goteme.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patchycrowsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
1.5 mi away
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Property: Taskonak Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing