We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taskonak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
261
48
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
48
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsturkish husbandthe hot air balloonsturkeycave roomballoon rideterrace overlooking the townwonderful hostseach morningeating breakfastgreat showerstone wallsbook tourshorseback ridinggreat viewmade us feel at homeclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We got a shock on seeing the room size, it was literally 12 feet by 12 feet, bathroom included.. It is the smallest I've ever seen in all my travels..
But the lack of space is more than made up for by Angela and her family's warm hospitality. She was ever-ready with information, tips, suggestions to make our stay simple and pleasant. Her breakfast is appetizing and large :) with a great view of the valley and balloons. Wifi didn't work in our room, but worked perfectly well in the breakfast area. Fatboys is a family run restaurant and is definitely the place to eat..very large portions and good value for money. Located close to the bus station and is convenient for Angela, or her husband or one of her family members to arrange for pick ups and drops.
Definitely worth reckoning!!!

Room Tip: Maybe look at the cave suites if you're keen on spacious rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels look forward to seeing you next time you visit Goreme. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Angela and Yilmaz were both very helpful. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was wonderful. Angela booked our transfers to Kayseri airport and also green tour and every thing went as planned. The highlight of our trip was Goreme, thanks to the wonderful suggestions given by Angela for hiking etc. The muffins in the breakfast were really good!! Fatboys restaurant was also amazing and we had a really good time in both places. The only downside to this place was that the double room was very small. However, the hosts more than made up for that with their large hearts :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the small room!!! It was a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again one day! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

One of our highlights in Goreme! Angela picked 3 of us up from the bus station. I remembered it was quite early in the morning. But the room is ready and clean to check-in and for us to have a quick shower. We really needed that after a 10 hours bus ride from Pammukale! The room is spacious, perfect for us 3 girls to put our luggage's around. It has amenities such as hair dryer, fridge, kettle, slippers, extra blankets, bottled water. View is awesome every morning where we had breakfast. Awesome breakfast spread, jam, butter, fruits, coffee, fresh juices, you name it! Angela is always ready to assist in all our needs even if it takes forever to explain to us. She is so patient! We cannot thank her enough. We really miss Taskonak hotel and Goreme overall. So glad we choose Taskonak. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharenemei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very sweet review. It was a pleasure to have you three girls stay with us and we are also glad you chose Taskonak! Enjoy the rest of your holiday and maybe we shall see you again one day. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Service
Great Location
Great Breakfast ( bread, cheese olives, delicious pancakes, muffins, tea, coffee water, yogurt, jams. all fresh and scrumptious)

Awesome Manager!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very helpful and kind.

Stay here and you, will not regret your choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karla_123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you Karla for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we really enjoyed meeting you and your friends. Hope to see you again and once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

In goreme, when i said i lived in taskonak hotel. people aways said to me oh that Australian girl .
yss I met angla in her hotel. she is a very nice girl. we have good nights stay in taskonak and enjoy our meal in fat boy.
nice hotel ,good dog,nice staff, convenient location!
the room is a little bit small, but it is no problem for me .
Anglea gave us lots of information about our trips.
The breakfast in taskonak is wonderful. you will find something in it,
yep, it is love. full of angela's love for her guest. because of angla ,
it is worth to stay taskonak. it is a worm home in goreme:)
from grace

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grace y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of hour hotel. You are so sweet! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews