We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taskonak Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravanserai Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guven Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
261
48
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
48
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsturkish husbandthe hot air balloonsturkeycave roomballoon rideterrace overlooking the townwonderful hostseach morningeating breakfastgreat showerstone wallsbook tourshorseback ridinggreat viewmade us feel at homeclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved this hotel and our cave room. The breakfasts were delicious. Angela and her staff were so helpful and mapped out the walks through the wonderful valleys. It was great to have the connection with Fat Boys for meals which we really enjoyed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronwynChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yilmaz s, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thank you for taking some time to write a review for Taskonak. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am currently staying at the Taskonak Hotel which I adore, simply because Angela who runs it is full of love. The first day that I checked in, I was greeted by the glorious smell of chocolate cake and today, she is prepping cinnamon rolls for tomorrow's breakfast!
Angela also gives useful tips for tours, the best ATM machine to use (that's the one that HAS a bank attached to it so should the machine swallow your card, you can visit the attached bank to retrieve it!), food etc
As for my room, it's cozy and kitted with fluffy towels, soap, shampoo and plenty of power points for charging several devises at once - laptop, camera, mobile... And one more thing, WiFi at Taskonak Hotel is respectably fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yilmaz s, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! You are so sweet and such a joy to have stay with us! We look forward to our next visit to Goreme ! Thank you again, we all loved having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Taskonak Hotel. Highly recommend this little hotel with cosy cave like rooms. This hotel is run by Angela (Australian) and her Turkish husband. What a great couple. We were welcomed on our first morning with freshly brewed coffee and traditional Turkish breakfast , sitting on the terrace with views to die for. We got all the helpful information from both Angela and another worker there (Louise) about all the adventures we could have and do on our 2 day stay . They are obviously passionate about the beauty of Goreme (Cappadocia) and we felt they were sharing a jewel with us. Our cave bedroom was so quiet we had the best sleeps. Oh.... And this couple own "Fat Boys" in town . That was where we got to hang out with the husband. Great bar/restaurant.
These people are also listed in Lonely Planet so go check them out!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hels54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you here and chatting to you! Hopefully we will see you back one day!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My friend and I had an amazing stay at Taskonak at the end of March. It was perfect for our budget and really exceeded my expectations. Angela and the others at Taskonak were truly happy in helping us plan our travel around Cappadocia, from shuttles to tours to our hot air balloon ride; I've never encountered such genuine hospitality in all my stays around Turkey. Not only were the people good and the hotel so cute and cozy (with the most comfy beds!) but the breakfast was banging! Fresh everything, cheeses, jellies, juices, and Angela even made pancakes! It is a great place to hang out for a relaxing stay or to make a homebase as you go out exploring crazy Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily42007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We loved meeting you and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you can come back and visit us again!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Taskonak was excellent from the moment we were picked up at the bus station to when we said our goodbyes. Angela (and the other lady, sorry did not get her name) were extremely friendly and knowledgable. We had been putting up at hostels all thru out the trip so having a nice hotel with hot and pressured showers, and working hair dryers were a luxury at the end of winter! The rooms were tastefully decorated, felt just like a cosy Aussie farm house in a cave. It's a nice walk to the centre of town, after a couple of tries you'd know the place by heart. Wifi at our room was a little iffy on the first day but they got it sorted the next day. Breakfast had good variety and french pressed coffee :-) All in all, our best stay in Turkey yet.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 4, which was once a stable. It was all the way downstairs, had ample space for 3 of us even with the extra bed put in. Peace and quiet, though you do not get a view (view at breakfast was good enough for us)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesslyn5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Jesslyn,
Thank you for taking some time to write a review of Taskonak. We are very pleased that you like the hotel and Louise and I enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again one day and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Turkey.
Once again, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews