We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taskonak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
262
48
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
48
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsturkish husbandthe hot air balloonsturkeycave roomballoon rideterrace overlooking the townwonderful hostseach morningeating breakfastgreat showerstone wallsbook tourshorseback ridinggreat viewmade us feel at homeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This a great hotel, well located and Angela and her team are extremely helpful from the time of booking. We had several changes of flight times for our arrival and Angela was always quick to respond and provide assistance. They provided advice of what we could do and whenever we asked. The room was wonderful - part of the cave and had a seating area and massive bathroom. It was great to sit on the terrace and look over Goreme. I highly recommend this place and the restaurant Fat Boys which is run by Angela's husband. Hopefully you also choose this hotel and I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was such a pleasure to have you!

Hopefully we will see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Angela was a wonderful host and we really enjoyed our time at Taskonak. We felt that it was amazing value for money, we had a spacious room, the breakfast was abundant and varied. Loved the individual plungers coffee!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahvb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi Sarah,

Thank you do much for lovely review of Taskonak. It was so nice to meet you and it is wonderful top know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again one day.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Starting from the hotel view, that is uptown so you can see the awesome landscape while having breakfast. That's so nice but you can simply ignore the landscape because the breakfast is awesome! Fresh bread, a variety of juices, homemade jellies, fresh brewed coffee only for you... And adding up to all of these you have comfortable rooms and the kindest staff ever... The owner Angela is so nice, you can see that she is there not only for the business, she is really passionate about the place. I would definitely recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taciana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi Taciana,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you enjoyed Goreme . We are lucky to live in such a beautiful place and we are so glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Price is very economic and the service is perfect. The owner and the staff is very kind. Very clean rooms with a perfect view of terrace. Especially if you will not take the balloons you should stay in this hotel because in the morning around 6am, you will have a view full of rising balloons. It is very romantic. And the owner, Angela's pancakes are highly delicious! You should try in breakfast. In short great value for price.

Room Tip: I couldnt connect to the wifi in my room (Room 7) so i had to go to the loby to connect. But the room is good though.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tugce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our pancakes! We hope to see you again and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For the 5 weeks we spent travelling in Turkey, the breakfast at Taskonak Hotel was by far the best -- not only the typical Turkish fare but also yogurt and honey, fruit juices, cereals and cold milk, fresh fruit, pancakes and home-made jams, plus a different pastry each morning that Angela, the Australian owner, would cook herself and surprise us with. We stayed in one of the quaint newer rooms (standard room #10), only 150 year old but we did peek at the large junior suites down on the bottom level, apparently 500 years old, that were gorgeous. The location is a short 5-minute walk up the hill from town but we're in our late 60s and it wasn't a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful (e.g., picking us up from the bus station at 6 am). We stayed here for 4 nights but wish it could have been much longer. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Incidentally, we had several meals at Fat Boys Restaurant in the centre of town, owned by Angela's husband Yilmaz, where the food and staff are great, and so are the prices, even before the 10% discount that Taskonak Hotel guests receive.

Room Tip: I believe room #10 is a little larger than the other standard rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and we hope you will stay with us again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews